We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The only one”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay for 3 nights for business. A typical holliday inn hotel. Service was excellent. However, there was a strong airfreshner smell in the lobby area. It make my nose stop up. Breakfast was good like common hotel b'fast. The room was clean but all night I have problem withh the noise.
Internet access was very slow.
Front door may be can be upgraded by changing to an automatic sliding door. It is difficult to manuver around when you have more than one lugage.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
114
41
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been a frequent patron of the Holiday Inn Express in Highland the past couple years. Not only do i spend nights there occasionally I have also found them to be a great host for business meetings as well. We had another meeting at this location on 2/28/13. Mallory took care of our every need and ALWAYS does so with a smile on her face and great attitude. Lorie Huelsbach is the location manager and she is super as well. It's not everyday you see a manager/leader who will consistently pitch in to do whatever job is needed for the good of their clients. Great place; great people!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

During a very difficult time in our life in Nov of 2012 we stayed at the HIE in Highland Ill , our mother passed away. The complete staff catered to our every need,the rooms were spotless and very neat. Breakfast bar was more then we could ever imagine, everything was so good. A special thanks to the GM Lori, she helped us so much by setting up the Banquet room for our luncheon after the funeral and made sure everything was taken care of. The company should be very proud of of all the wonderful people wok work at the HIE in Highland, they went above and beyond their duties!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I were racing to Highland, IL to make a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. After a 5 hour drive from Chicago to Highland we arrived to the hotel, but not before I spilled coffee all over my pants. We had about 20 minutes to make it to the rehearsal as my wife was standing up. Allison at the front desk, checked us in and offered to spot clean and dry my pants as they were my only pair (aside of my suit). She took my pants and made them look great within 13 minutes, leaving us just enough time to make it to the church. She went above and beyond her call of responsibility and I am very impressed with the level of customer service I received that day.

The hotel was also very clean and I would definitely stay there again!

Ryan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Ryan W,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I was just looking for a port in the storm and got so much more. The weather was so poor that I took the next exit off I-70 and ended up in Highland, IL, at the Holiday Inn Express. The place feels safe (important for a gal traveling solo cross country), is immaculately clean. The rooms are cozy, and the staff is so nice. I highly recommend it! They honor AAA discounts, too!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is great. The management is exceptional I have never been treated better from another hotel stay. My room is always clean and the bed is comfortable. Personal service is great. My bathroom is always clean. The breakfast is remarkable there is so much to chose from. Several Restaurants are in walking distance. The exercise room is great.

Room Tip: 1st floor is great 109-111
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was placed in this hotel for the duration of a month due to training for my job. I was surprised by that the hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff went beyond expectations to help accomodate my fellow peers and myself. I love the fact that the staff was willing to help with restaurant choices and gave great directions. Very beautiful area.... I highly recommend staying here :)

Room Tip: I like the 200's on the second floor 205 my favorite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
12.8 mi away
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
18.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
280 reviews
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#3 of 5 in Troy
141 reviews
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
81 reviews
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 20 Central Blvd, Highland, IL 62249-1278 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Highland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Highland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles east of downtown St. Louis, off I-70 at exit 24, our Baymont Inn & Suites is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. Our hotel offers a variety of services including an IL video gaming room, a free hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, and free wifi. All rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, free local calls, and a personal wake-up call upon request. Consider the hotels conference room for your next meeting or family get-together. Our event coordinators are eager to help you plan the perfect meeting or function. Local industries include: Basler Electric, Eaton B-Line, Highland Supply, The Korte Company, and Trouw Nutrition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Highland Hotel Highland
Holiday Inn Highland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing