We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Perfect Customer Service!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I were racing to Highland, IL to make a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. After a 5 hour drive from Chicago to Highland we arrived to the hotel, but not before I spilled coffee all over my pants. We had about 20 minutes to make it to the rehearsal as my wife was standing up. Allison at the front desk, checked us in and offered to spot clean and dry my pants as they were my only pair (aside of my suit). She took my pants and made them look great within 13 minutes, leaving us just enough time to make it to the church. She went above and beyond her call of responsibility and I am very impressed with the level of customer service I received that day.

The hotel was also very clean and I would definitely stay there again!

Ryan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Ryan W,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    76
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
124
45
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I was just looking for a port in the storm and got so much more. The weather was so poor that I took the next exit off I-70 and ended up in Highland, IL, at the Holiday Inn Express. The place feels safe (important for a gal traveling solo cross country), is immaculately clean. The rooms are cozy, and the staff is so nice. I highly recommend it! They honor AAA discounts, too!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is great. The management is exceptional I have never been treated better from another hotel stay. My room is always clean and the bed is comfortable. Personal service is great. My bathroom is always clean. The breakfast is remarkable there is so much to chose from. Several Restaurants are in walking distance. The exercise room is great.

Room Tip: 1st floor is great 109-111
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was placed in this hotel for the duration of a month due to training for my job. I was surprised by that the hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff went beyond expectations to help accomodate my fellow peers and myself. I love the fact that the staff was willing to help with restaurant choices and gave great directions. Very beautiful area.... I highly recommend staying here :)

Room Tip: I like the 200's on the second floor 205 my favorite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have had to stay in the Holiday Inn Express here at Highland for the past four weeks due to training with my current job. The staff at Highland have made me to feel welcome everyday. They have always tended to any needs that I have had in a very timely manner. They have provided not only a great service but a great deal of hospitality. They have been my home away from home and I encourage anyone who needs a pleasant experience while away from home, Holiday Inn Express in Highland is the place to stay. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I grew up in the area, but now live almost an hour away. We stayed here free using Priority Club Reward points on a night we were kid free for a reunion. There was a Jamboree celebration going on and I had to wait about 15 minutes to check in at around 6pm on a Saturday, as there was only one person working. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member which I always am every other time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn property, and there was no "goody bag" which they usually have too, not a huge deal though of course. When we got to the room it was adequate and clean but stifling and I turned on the AC, which made a horrible squeaky noise. We waited a few minutes to see if it would stop. It didn't so I called down right away as we were planning on leaving soon. They told me they would call me back in a few minutes and they did and moved us to another room that was larger and very nice. No other issues except the loud slamming the doors made at 6am when all the elderly people were fighting their way down to the free breakfast. We did eat(a little later!) and it was a great breakfast buffet. I do enjoy their cinnamon rolls and there was still a lot left even though it was later for breakfast. I would stay here again if we are in the area and need accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eflynn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I felt this hotel to be a little expensive due to the location, but considering St. Louis baseball and football are in session, I understand why. I requested two ADA rooms, and was surprised to see tubs in the bathrooms. They did have the necessary tools however for a person who is wheelchair bound. Still my mother was unable to use the tub.

The staff was very conscientious. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. The round egg product is disgusting as usual. Can't these places provide fresh scrambled eggs? They do at the Drury Inn! The Drury Inn breakfast is 20 times better, and costs no more. The Farmers restaurant across the parking lot is exceptional for food quality, and service.

I recommend this hotel because of staff and cleanliness.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Flatham,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm delighted you found our staff and the hotel’s cleanliness commendable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a competitive value. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and service we offer to our guests.

I hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
86 reviews
12.8 mi away
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
18.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
18.8 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 20 Central Blvd, Highland, IL 62249-1278 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Highland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Highland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles east of downtown St. Louis, off I-70 at exit 24, our Baymont Inn & Suites is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. Our hotel offers a variety of services including an IL video gaming room, a free hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, and free wifi. All rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, free local calls, and a personal wake-up call upon request. Consider the hotels conference room for your next meeting or family get-together. Our event coordinators are eager to help you plan the perfect meeting or function. Local industries include: Basler Electric, Eaton B-Line, Highland Supply, The Korte Company, and Trouw Nutrition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Highland Hotel Highland
Holiday Inn Highland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing