We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and atmospher”
Review of Railshake Brewery

Railshake Brewery
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmospher”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Really enjoyed this place while staying at a B&B in Highland. Nicely remodeled. Great waitress served us. Nice and very welcoming. I had the spinach salad and étouffée. Would come back the next time I'm in Highland.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not quite a brewery”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

What they have done with the building is very nice, the beer selection was solid while we did not eat the food looked good and people said it was tasty.

However, they had not yet started brewing their own beer which was a bit misleading since it is called a brewery 9although I am informed that they will be soon.

The only negative was that the service was a bit slow and got really slow as the place started to fill up.

Will have to go back once they start serving their own beer to give an update. in the meantime it is definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We've eaten there twice and the food was good. They need more variety for our tastes because most items are Cajun style and that's not our favorite. We felt drinks were on the expensive side when they came out of a premixed bottle but the did a terrific job rehabbing the building and it's worth a visit and would probably be great if you like Cajun.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What's this place doing in Highland?”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ok, so I didn't like the Holiday Inn but I was shocked to be able to find this place just down the street, you can actually walk it if you wanted to. Good selection of beer and the menu, though small, is good. I had a well prepared Sirloin.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Find !”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

While driving home along the interstate and time for lunch....what to do? We don't like fast food, so we went the 4 miles into town and found this unique place. Interesting old building, but the best part is the food. Spouse had meat loaf special and loved it. I tried the triple grilled cheese and it was great as well. Would love to go back again and try more items......next trip along I-70!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Railshake Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing