We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Niyama

“So unique ”
Review of NEST

NEST
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Niyama
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is truly One of a Kind. Sitting up in a canopy of trees with lanterns at our table was like something out of a movie. Very romantic spot. The food was so so good !!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Meander22632624035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

To dine at Niyama's restaurant make every evening a special one.
Dinning at Niyama is one of the strongest point of the resort. Edge, Tribal, Epicure, Blu, each of them offers a different but great experience to you. Among all these possibilities, Nest is a very special one. It is located... on the top of the trees. They are platforms (5-6 meters diameter, 3 - 4 tables), connected by catwalks... A great idea for a restaurant, especially on a Maldivian island, so low, so close to the sea level. During the two weeks we've spent in this exceptional resort of Niyama, Nest was the restaurant where we have dinner most often.
Outstanding food, from Tom Yum and Tom Kha, the most known Thai soups, to an excellent Kobe steak, on Teppanyaki.
Great service. Great people. Habeeb, you've been with us every time, and you've made our evening dinners. Thank you, Habeeb !
Nest is really a gem hidden in the green of Niyama.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Constant_Cri_Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Nest , i had a worst appetizer here with rotten vegetables it make me wonder how often they check their vegetables,vegan options are limited but on the bright side it was my family favorite so I had to come back and do the redemption with the crunchy vegetables I’m just glad it was me who consumed and not my Son

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank daphnebieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

We love Asian food and this was a good mix of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Chinese and Malaysian sort of mix. The pad Thai was delicious and the pomelo salad was our favourite! The staff at best were so friendly and gave excellent service including Mira who always had a smile on her face. Delicious food!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank NBrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings. The food was awesome as well. We ordered the black truffle rice, the spring rolls and the curry. Everything was amazing, including the view

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rossiep263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NEST also viewed

Niyama, Dhaalu Atoll
Niyama, Dhaalu Atoll
 
Niyama, Dhaalu Atoll
Niyama, Dhaalu Atoll
 
Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives
Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives
 

Been to NEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing