We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
1,202
707
204
74
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
707
204
74
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar water bungalow all inclusive package our waiter fish glass floor main bar nurse sharks dive point beautiful island small island male airport our honeymoon standard room room boy water sports curries
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The trip was really very good. Everything was up to the mark.It was a perfect stay in lovely and comfortable villas, with a great house reef and a excellent service...Thank you very much for being pleasure to come back and stay in our hotel again and for your pleasure to write the second review for Adaaran

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent. The great comments about our service is truly appreciated. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is very beautiful and breath taking. We stayed in water villa that had a mesmerizing view. The water is crystal clear and abundant in marine life. We saw baby sharks, ray, squid and eel just near the shores. Snorkeling is a must do. Staff is helpful. A place that feels good all the time.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MadhurA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it was a memorable experience.....staying here....the food was good...had enough options for vegetarians....even indian food was available....which was a plus point for us...would luv to visit the resort again....nd avail their services....:)

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rishab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent.We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great holiday! We were delighted with everything. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our house manager, Azheem, and room boy, Waheed, were stand outs; and one of the blokes behind the bar, Hassan, was a ball of energy. We were in an overwater bungalow and would certainly recommend this if you don’t mind forking out a bit extra.

Food was good and plenty of it.

The water was crystal clear and around 30 degrees. Plenty of colourful fish to see. We walked around the island a couple of times. Takes about 15 minutes.

I did the morning trolling fishing outing which took around 2 and a quarter hours for 2 small fish. The only downer of the holiday.

We were lucky with the weather and consequently shorts and t shirt were as flash as we got. Bare feet were fine, but we’d recommend wet suit booties for walking in the water.

Overall, everything went well and we had a lovely, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Overwater bungalows are wonderful, but a bit expensive.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent. The great comments about our service is truly appreciated. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from this beautiful island where the people love to look after you from the moment you arrive on the speedboat from Male, you are made to feel welcome to their beautiful island. When we arrived we were greeted by staff who gave us a refreshing tropical cordial as we checked in, then our suitcases were taken to our room.
The room was lovely and clean as you would expect and nice and cool with the A/c on, after that the rule of the holiday (our rule not theirs) no shoes or even flip flops. We went to the restaurant to be greeted by our waiter Lirar who was going to be our waiter for all our holiday. Lirar turned out to be the best waiter in the hotel for the last three months and he definitely shines above the rest because he is the best. The food at this hotel is absolutely amazing, we later learnt that everything is freshly made including all the lovely bread, there is an abundance of fresh fruit of every type. The food in this hotel is first class and all tastes amazing. All the staff are very polite and speak to you and always say hello which is really nice and makes you feel welcome to their island.
Swimming and snorkelling around this island is like swimming in an aquarium, even if you just stand knee deep at the edge you will see plenty of fish around you.Iif you are really lucky a baby black tip reef shark might just swim by but don't panic they are not interested in people.
At the bar area near to check in you will be greeted by more friendly staff who are only to pleased to serve you anytime, but look out for the real live wire Hassan he runs round so quick making sure you get a drink quickly and he is a really good waiter. Along with all the other staff who's names are to many to remember they made our holiday an unforgettable one. This can only be done because they have a great management team and a great general manager Mr Sumeda Yasaratne, who was very kind and because my wife and I were out there to celebrate our 30th Anniversary treated us to a meal on the beach which was absolutely amazing.We were even lucky enough to have the Executive Chef make us a special meal for us as well.
All in all this was the dream holiday we were hoping for and were not let down this is a must visit Island of Paradise to which we will return in the very near future.

Room Tip: If you travel from the UK it has our UK three pin electric plug sockets
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cazdave88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us,We glad to know that your holiday at Rannalhi was superb & excellent. The great comments about the hotel and our service is truly appreciated. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this little paradise soon!. Kind Regards, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews