We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Fihalhohi Island Resort(Fihalhohi Island)
$185
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
$209
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
$156
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Kaafu Inn Guraidhoo(Guraidhoo)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$366
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
$884
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveler rating
768
626
196
74
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
626
196
74
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barwater bungalowall inclusive packageour waiterfishglass floormain bardive pointour honeymoonbeautiful islandmale airportsmall islandnurse sharksstandard roomwater sportsroom boycurries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Firstly, its not ghastly as previously described. Never saw a mosquito at all and they spray every evening to keep bugs down.

We have been to the Maldives before but different islands which were better but more expensive. For the money paid this was good value. The sand, sea and sun are still the same!

Rooms - We had a Water Bungalow and although we have had better, it was at a more expensive resort. Needs a little TLC which is being done throughout the island. A couple of the Beach Villas were being refurbished during our stay there. I'm amazed that someone can get so angry about the room "bedsheet origami"! How many resorts or hotels across the world arrange towels or bed sheets as a nice surprise before you retire? We and I guess many others appreciate the effort.

Food - Buffet style and some days were better than others but there was always something there for everyone. They did have some themed nights but these were sometimes extra (Fresh lobster etc as shown on the promo videos are not part of the All Inclusive deal)

Bar - As the info clearly states, its local beers, wines and spirits which are not 'branded drinks' but that's not much different than any other All Inclusive resort across the world.

Staff - Never got asked for a tip "just for pouring water" nor felt like we had to either. Some staff were better than others however. We only tip at the end of a stay IF we feel its deserved. In this instance, we did tip some.


If you do your research before you go you will know that there is no pool or gym. We did and that's one reason why we went there! Why do you need a pool when you have the Indian Ocean all around you without the chemicals in it that pools have? There is a dive centre and watersports to do but apart from that its more for relaxing. Peace and quiet amongst the palm trees, white sand and turquoise water. The reef is teeming with fish and other aquatic life. A very good place to snorkel.

We went to relax and that's what we did. We met some nice people (and the occasional grumpy one!) there and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

For the money we paid, it was well worth it. If you wish to chill after a thrilling boat trip out there, then go for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank rizz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Rizz1958,

It is a pleasure reading your review and with thanks we happily inform you that we take into account all concerns in your review with intention to revive those services and aspects of operation.

We are vigorously working on training new staff and running refresher training programs especially in the aspects of “friendly service” and “attentiveness” etc.

It is true hotel has done some soft furnishing and soft refurbishment program for some rooms, recently and next phase of the program will continue next year.

We thank you once again reviewing the Hotel and having good time with us.

With thanks and regards.


Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Went there with friends for 3 days and stayed in one water bungalows. The sea is so blue and clear. In the morning, just from the pier we can see sharks swimming around.
It's good site for snorkeling and diving. Or if you want, just laying around on your bungalow deck and read a good book.
Though, I feel the service is not that good. No wifi, and take you quite a long time if you need some help from the staff.
Quite a surprise to find and have balinese massage in Maldives.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank deekarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Deekarya,

We have read your review and with thanks we appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.

Now we know you have had great time relaxing and enjoying here with us but we will be happy to know which areas of service that affected you, which you feel we need to attend, as per staff is concerned.

We will appreciate you feedback, if you can directly mail me to the below address, just mentioning areas such as Housekeeping, Front office, Main Restaurant and so on….

It will help us to attend the specifics in incorporating them in our training programs and helping staff to improve customer service with curtsy and attentiveness.

We convey sunny greetings from Maldives.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Make sure you double check your booking before you arrive there, it has tendency to give your booking to someone else. we booked water bungalow only to find out that we have been assigned to normal room and the water bungalow was not readily available, only after some haggling only they gave us the water bungalow according to our booking with no regrets or whatsoever. the staffs were a bit rude at times. their coffee taste terrible, it was well worth it to bring your own there. Plus point: beautiful and abundant natural sea creatures around the atoll, cleanliness is excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank newtontravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Newtontraveling,

It is a pleasure reading your review.

It was not a common incident or something that happened with a preconditioned purpose but as a Hotel we take full responsibility in resolving customer dissatisfaction, irrespective to its nature and that is why we met you and compensated agreeably, as the concern came about.

We meanly apologize for the booking error that was done by booking office and we ensure you now we have incorporated new systems along with our company’s booking office to avoid booking errors such as customer not getting rooms – specific category - booked prior to arriving to Hotel

We have shared your thoughts of recognition on the cleanliness with our Cleaning Team and we ensure you, we will look into the matter of coffee as to see how we can resolve it soon.

It is also good to know you have enjoyed the nature and its beauty here.

We once again apologize for the incontinence and we thank you for reviewing our hotel

With warn greetings from Maldives.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have waited years to go to the Maldives and was not disappointed. We and our friends had just arrived from a two week stay in Sri Lanka and The Adaaran Club Rannalhi is just what was needed, an excellent resort with great accommodation and very peaceful, just what we wanted. We had a water bungalow right out to sea which was cleaned every morning to excellent standards. The restaurant was very large but well organised with little queuing in a morning, but to be expected. The food was to a good standard and I fail to see why nobody should complain. The bar staff were very friendly and quick to replenish your drinks. The speed boat was great experiences inbound, but memories will always be the absolute silence, floating around snorkelling and looking at nothing but fish, sand and sea and the odd sharks that came in for feeding at night Brilliant and pure paradise, ticked all our boxes.

Room Tip: Go for a Water Bungalow you will not be disappointed.....
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear Pridy,

We appreciate your time taken to review our Hotel.

We have shared your contentment with our Food and Beverage Staff and others and made them aware that they have not failed your years of expectation to visit Maldives and have a great holiday.

As said very well by you, “memories will always be absolute silence ……the care and attention staff has given you is the ultimate enjoyment, which became memories to stay forever.

With warm greetings from Rannalhi.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

First time in the Maldives for a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. However the Maldives is not for everyone. If you don't dive, swim, snorkel or read & don't enjoy doing very little, then this is not the place for you. The staff are really good & I can't understand the criticism of the service levels.
Service in the bar & restaurant is very good. The hotel even organised a dhoni for me to take me to a clinic when there was no Doctor available after hurting my back. The food is OK & you can always find something to eat at mealtimes although it can get a little repetitive like a lot of all-inclusive resorts. The dive centre is efficient & well run & the diving is top draw. The rooms are looking a little tired but there is a major refurb due in 2016. Beds are comfy, the bathrooms are OK & the beach is less than 100m. from your front door. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bsacboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear Bsacboy,

We thank you for reviewing our Hotel.

We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday with us and is wishing to come back soon to our Hotel.

We have shared your appreciation of service to our Food and Beverage Team and Dive Staff and informed them that you have recognized the good service they have provided to you during your stay.

We convey regards thankfully from our Staff.


Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews