We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kathrinschneider2019

Awesome Holiday!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 12, 2019
It was an unforgetable Holiday! Everything, really everything was excellent!!! The People, everyone's so friendly and kind, the island looks like paradise, the food is awesome and creative, the weather was so good and warm, i had so much fun. Snorkeling and diving could be my new hobbies
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager at Veligandu Maldives Resort Island, responded to this review
Responded Jan 10, 2021
Dear Guest,

Greetings & Blessings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Warm Gratitude for the alluring review brimful of accolades and for staying with us during your visit to the tropics. We are glorified to perceive your very own anecdote at our little paradise was superb with enticing moments of bliss to treasure for a lifetime. We are honored and thrilled to be behind the scene of your amazing experience in the tropics.

We are ardently waiting to welcome you for your next indelible mysterious tale at your forevermore secluded haven soon.

Thank you
Warm Regards,
Fathuhulla Ibrahim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Trip.com
2.8 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
$63
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $45
  • StayForLong
2.8 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$32
  • Agoda.com
2.8 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
$64
  • eDreams
    $64
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Restaurant
Room service
Sandbank Trip
$81
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $66
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
getlstd_property_photo
$50
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Beachfront
Room service
$62
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
$61
Fully refundable
    2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      $56
    • Trip.com
    2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    $125
    $88
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Tripadvisor
      $88
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      $88
    2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
    View more hotels in Veligandu
    Reviews (4,984)
    Filter reviews
    4,984 results
    Traveler rating
    4,476
    396
    72
    22
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    4,476
    396
    72
    22
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews thundi bar jacuzzi water villa our honeymoon sunset dolphin cruise fish all inclusive package games room west side mini bar sea plane no shoes paradise on earth every meal reef sharks out of this world curries water sports
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    995 - 1,000 of 4,984 reviews
    Reviewed July 11, 2019

    We loved the stay at Veligandu. The staff and their service is amazing!!! Not just the service also all the tours are incredibly organized which makes everything better. We hope to come back here again.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank Travelratings10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager at Veligandu Maldives Resort Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings & Blessings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

    Warm Gratitude for the alluring review brimful of accolades and for staying with us during your visit to the tropics. We are glorified to perceive your very own anecdote at our little paradise was superb with enticing moments of bliss to treasure for a lifetime. We are honored and thrilled to be behind the scene of your amazing experience in the tropics.

    We are ardently waiting to welcome you for your next indelible mysterious tale at your forevermore secluded haven soon.

    Thank you
    Warm Regards,
    Fathuhulla Ibrahim

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 11, 2019

    The island is very private, ideal for couples retreat. The jacuzzi water villa stay is commendable. The disco night at tundi bar was great. Dj did an excellent job. However, more seafood option like crabs, squid or prawns will be a good add to daily meals. We were also denied taking back drinks to our room as the bartender claimed not enough glasses - (we purchased all in inclusive package for 4 days). After speaking with F & B manager & the person in charge, the issue was rectified. Housekeeping topped up our beverages regularly & we were served better for the next 4 days. There were no delays in other matters. The photography session packages were way to expensive. We had a photo shoot but could not purchase as the prices were to high. I suggest to include a value for money package for more guests to take back memories home. Overall, it was a good retreat, far in a lonely planet island. Ps/: sunset were amazing & twin rainbows too.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank baljitkreer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Maldives Resort Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

    Dear baljitkreer,

    Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

    Thank you for sharing your review and valued feedback with us. We are delighted to read that overall you had a wonderful holiday on our island. I am glad that the inconvenience experienced was quickly remedied. We strive to ensure the absolute comfort of our guests during their stay, doing what we can to accommodate their needs.

    We appreciate your feedback regarding our in-house photography studio. The packages are structured so as to provide the most value. Rest assured that we will be looking into your suggestions.

    Thank you once again, and we do hope we will welcome you back to Veligandu for another visit.

    Warm regards,
    Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
    Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 10, 2019

    My wife and myself just recently spent our honeymoon at Veligandu and everything about it was perfect! Between the views, the staff, the food, the drinks, the excursions, the nighttime fun, it was all amazing! Thank you for making our Honeymoon perfect! Definitely recommend everyone to visit!

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bryandiederick
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Maldives Resort Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

    Dear bryandiederick,

    Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and for recommending Veligandu. We appreciate it and we are glad to read that you had a great honeymoon on our island. We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible visit.

    Warm regards,
    Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager,
    Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

    When picking a resort in The Maldives, you are always confronted with plenty of choice of similar looking resorts. Having picked Veligandu, can safely say it has been one of, if not the best weeks away we have ever had! Everything about this resort is sensational - the staff are excellent, the villa (we had a beach jacuzzi villa) was spacious and the mini bar refreshed daily and the food was excellent whether at the main Donvheli restaurant or the Thundi Bar. Did two excursions - sunset dolphin cruise (saw loads of Dolphins) and a private snorkel trip (saw turtles, sharks and rays) and both were excellently organised! Can not recommend this resort enough - we hope to come back!

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank Cattman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Maldives Resort Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

    Dear Cattman,

    Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

    Thank you for sharing your review with us and for recommending Veligandu. We appreciate it and we are glad to read that you had a wonderful time on our island. We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible visit.

    Warm regards,
    Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager,
    Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 9, 2019

    This resort is my 2nd resort in this trip, to compare with the previous, Veligandu Island is better in snorkeling and other water sport activities.
    Also, you can always see the baby sharks in the morning just outside the water villa.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank charliel536
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Maldives Resort Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

    Dear charliel536,

    Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate it and we are glad to read that you had a wonderful time on our island. We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible visit.

    Warm regards,
    Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager,
    Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews