We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wolski1960
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom

Outstanding Island

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 31, 2019
The absolute perfect paradise Island. Facilities, food, drink beaches, bars all absolutely top notch. Incredible place to spend a holiday. There is nothing negative about Veligandu. The service you receive is first class. The food is first class and the villas are all first class. An outstanding island serviced by outstanding friendly people. No words can describe the beauty of this place so you will have to come and experience it yourself.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Trip.com
2.8 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Sandbank Trip
$81
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Trip.com
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • StayForLong
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Contact accommodation for availability.
19.1 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.6 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 miles from Veligandu Maldives Resort Island
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Veligandu
Reviews (4,984)
Filter reviews
4,984 results
Traveler rating
4,476
396
72
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,476
396
72
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thundi bar jacuzzi water villa our honeymoon sunset dolphin cruise fish all inclusive package games room west side mini bar sea plane no shoes paradise on earth every meal reef sharks out of this world curries water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 4,984 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Overall experience was very good, and would definitely repeat. This property is in a great location, superb services, helpful staff. Hotel provided a comfortable room, good breakfast and friendly attentive service. Very good value

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport49535665004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Thank you so much for the resort team management. We really enjoyed the best quality of food and services during our stay. Moreover, we really loved the view and landscape of the resort. To talk about the staffs, they are kind, friendly and helpful. We were delighted to play all the activities that provided by the resort package.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover29876548791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

First-time visit Maldives and everything was just as wonderful as we remembered it. Veligandu is a small island. We enjoyed snorkeling on the house reef, with a wide range of fish to be seen. and enjoyed sunset cruise for seeming dolphin. We stayed in a Jacuzzi water Villa on the sunrise side, The food is very good and varied. The staff all very friendly and are keen to help make you. I intended to take the pre-wedding presentation but the hotel did not allow the drone to fly. I'm really disappointed. We would highly recommend it and look forward to our next visit

Room tip: 155-174 sunset time
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackiezza2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This was our 6th visit to Veligandu and each time subtle improvements make the whole experience better. The AIP package is much better for cocktails and also the mini bar - the attention to detail for things like birthdays, anniversaries and being repeat guests is superb and the whole experience is a joy. All the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is as pleasurable as possible.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DawnJohnWynyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Excellent vacation on Veligandu. Everything was amazing. Deffinately coming back to this wonderful resort.
Food was great with agreat variety so there was always something for everybody. A lot of places to relax on. It never felt crowded. Only time you could see that there where so many people on Island was at dinner time. Otherewise it felt almost empty, never a problem to find a place to relax on.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travel43895573055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews