We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,134 results
Traveler rating
2,750
296
55
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,750
296
55
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi water villaall inclusive packagesunset dolphin cruiseour honeymoonfishgames roomwest sidemini barsea planeevery meala la carte restaurantcurriesout of this worldhouse tourno shoeswindsurfing lessonwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 3,134 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Staffs very friendly enough to guide us with everything.. I would definitely recommend veligandu to my friends. Initially we had issues with the time difference, otherwise we had an awesome stay at the resort.. To mention in specific we loved the spa. In short our overall stay was excellent and we ll definitely visit again

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soundarya1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear soundarya1006,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for recommending Veligandu. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed a fantastic holiday with us, especially the relaxing treatments from our award-winning Duniye Spa. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible holiday on our little paradise island of Veligandu and please do not hesitate to use our website to book your next stay with us.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

All good except for :
1. Dead corals on some parts while snorkling.
2. Put some shaver for males
3. We requested customized cake, the chef say its free for us but then It was charged, probably the manager saw it.

Below are super b:
Food, room, service,sorroundings very clean

Overall it was excellent vacation!

I like the food

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank foord07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear foord07,
Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed a fantastic holiday with us at Veligandu and especially enjoyed the natural charm of our island, the exceptional service from our team and the delicious cuisine served at our Dhonveli Buffet Restaurant.

We certainly value your feedback and I will discuss your kind suggestions, together with management. We do apologise, once again, for any inconvenience caused or felt with the miscommunication regarding your request, which is not reflective of our exceptional hospitality standards.

It is truly unfortunate that coral bleaching is a part of the Maldives, however, we certainly do our best towards coral recovery and marine life preservation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another amazing holiday at Veligandu and thank you once again, for your review.

Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Very good experience, the room, food, facilities, and great view. Everything is perfect.
We had seen many fish, including sharks and ray fish. More interesting is sunset tour that hundreds of dolphins around the boat, so cute.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank queenletchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear queenletchen,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your wonderful holiday experience at Veligandu. I am happy to read your kind words about our Resort, especially your experience on our Sunset "Lucky Dolphin" Cruise. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible holiday on our little paradise island of Veligandu and please do not hesitate to use our website to book your next stay with us.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

What is there to say, just a wonderful resort, service, food, accommodation, staff, cleanliness, experience were all impeccable. Our jaccuzi water villa was something else, the food at the restaurant was excellent, service second to none. Only thing I would say if you are a very active person and adventurer and if you are not a diver then 4 or 5 days would probably be enough, but an absolute pleasure to snorkel and relax on a beautiful tropical island. We could lie in our jaccuzi with the door open to reveal sea view and sip on our complimentary champagne. All inclusive is probably the way to go unless you don't drink but you would need to count it up as the food and drink are extortionate if paid separately, even the soft drinks.

Room Tip: Jaccuzi water villas are wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank suffolk-n-doddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear suffolk-n-doddle,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your wonderful holiday experience at Veligandu. I am thrilled to know that our beautiful Island has exceeded your expectations in every way. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible holiday on our little paradise island of Veligandu and please do not hesitate to use our website to book your next stay with us.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Sometimes 4 days is not enough. There are many activities to discover. Lovely, cosy and gentle services. My family will definitely come back. Bed is very comfort made us a good sleep. If you want to have an experience with seaplane, this resort is recommended because of short flying.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paweenajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear paweenajam,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday at our Resort and especially enjoyed the comforts of our modern Villas and the 25-minute scenic seaplane ride from the airport, with a Birdseye view of the beautiful Maldives and our paradise Island of Veligandu.

I am also happy to know that our exceptional service has left a keen impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable holiday on our Island and please do not hesitate to use our website for your future bookings.

Warm regards,
Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews