We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Manoir de Malagorse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Le Quercy(Souillac)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Belle Vue(Souillac)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (118)
    Filter reviews
    118 results
    Traveler rating
    114
    4
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    114
    4
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsle manoirperfect hostslate octoberan amazing placeincredible foodwedding anniversaryfamily holidaytable tennisplaces to visitenjoyed dinnerannadordognehouseperfectionfrancewinecat
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    38 - 43 of 118 reviews
    Reviewed June 4, 2013

    We have lost count of the number of times we have stayed with Anna and Abel! We are always delighted with the whole experience, despite some unseasonable weather in France this Spring.

    Annas warmth, style and beauty are reflected in everything about the Manoir and its rooms, and suites, and the stunning setting.
    Abel always comes up with exciting and tremendously varied gastronomic treats and retains his great humour and French panache through it all!
    He also shares great wines and his collection of fine Armagnacs, and he cuts the grass!!

    OUTSTANDING!

    GandH South Devon

    Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning!
    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Geoff C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    malagorse, Propriétaire at Le Manoir de Malagorse, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

    It's always a real pleasure to have you as guests, thank you for your kind words.
    Hopefully next time we will get the weather right!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 28, 2013

    I wish that we had stayed more than one night. We opted for La Chambre Violette and were not disappointed. Abel cooked us a delicious dinner and breakfast was lovely as well. I would like to go back and experience the cozy bar in winter/fall and the pool in summer!

    Room Tip: We loved La Chambre Violette in the main house on the front just up the stairs.
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John_and_Michele
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 13, 2013

    We just came back from a long weekend at the Manoir. It was, despite the awful weather, wonderful! We had the family duplex suite in the barn, which was everything the pictures led us to believe, and more: comfortable, spacious, warm and cosy, and perfectly located, overlooking the lawn and the pool. This is ideal for visiting with children, since they had their own room with gorgeous bunk-beds and their own bathroom.

    The whole set-up is ideal for a family holiday, but also works perfectly for an adults-only break (perhaps something to try out next time!). Our children were delighted to play with Anna and Abel's lovely twins. The food, by Abel, was delicious, and the kids' meals, served before ours, were equally hearty and went down a treat.

    I can't really find any fault with the place... Anna and Aabel are great hosts and manage to strike the perfect balance between familiarity and excellent service. I was even tempted not to write a review at all, as I can't wait to go back and hope there is still space for us when we do!

    Next time I will find time for a massage, since Anna is a physiotherapist.

    One watchout: cold water only at the sinks, so hard to shave (husband's comment).

    Room Tip: If travelling with children, opt for the duplex suite with two separate bedrooms, in the barn. If travelling as a couple, don't opt for the room in the barn which is next to the duplex family suite... might be a bit noisy if there are children right next door.
    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Petra J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    malagorse, Propriétaire at Le Manoir de Malagorse, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

    Thank you to have taken the time to write a review, we very much enjoyed having you as guests.
    We are really sorry not to have mentioned but to have hot water at the sinks you need to keep turning the taps clockwise, we will remember to tell future guests!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 18, 2013

    It was a treasured experience to be permitted to share for a while the idyllic setting which Anna and Abel Congaratel have created and into which they pour their hearts and souls. There is nothing which we would change. The range of lodgings available on their spacious grounds in the countryside offer something for anyone, and are well depicted on their web site. We chose to stay in the main house, with quiet, spacious, airy, well decorated rooms and baths. It was fun for the early risers to pad down the well worn steps for a coffee in the kitchen while the rest of the world was asleep.

    Breakfast is extensive and delicious. Cocktail hour is not to be missed, and Dinner is a banquet. Do plan on taking all your meals there. Abel is a high energy creative cook, who strives to surprise you and himself, and succeeds. Anna anticipates your every need and gives generously of her time. We had an unexpected need for medical attention, and within hours were being seen by her personal physician. She spent much time with our trip planning, and steered us toward memorable sights we had not considered.

    Their twins are delightful children whom you would like to put in your suitcase and take home; helping in the kitchen and serving at table like pros instead of ten year olds.

    When considering the Dordogne Valley, the tendency is to look west of the autoroute for lodging, but we found this quiet setting to be ideal and within easy driving distance of Domme, La Roque Gageac, Sarlat, Rocamadour, Lascaux II, and many other beautiful venues. Or - just stay at the Manoir and take quiet walks and enjoy all it has to offer. You will be pleased.

    Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    2  Thank JTWNorthCarolina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    malagorse, Propriétaire at Le Manoir de Malagorse, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Malagorse, it was a pleasure to welcome you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 5, 2013

    I highly recommend Le Manor de Malagorse. Anna and Abel are outstanding hosts. We had two absolutely delicious dinners there; one in the dinning room and one in the kitchen! Beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Heidi48168
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    malagorse, Propriétaire at Le Manoir de Malagorse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

    Many thanks for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews