We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, secluded location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Episkopi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
samandste...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely villa, secluded location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Reviewed already under partner's account - enjoyed our stay, Chris the host was great, pool lovely, environment rural with views over countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samnichol...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, secluded location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I feel mixed about this villa. My family enjoyed our recent stay, but in the words of my two children "it was a bit old fashioned". Interior and furnishings are true to the photos, what you see us what you get, and it was reasonably priced. Chris, the owner, was very friendly and amenable, but we did have a few issues getting to the villa. The photos and the map he sent would not open on my tablet or phone so we had to ring him. Fortunately, we know Cyprus quite well so were able to find the right road with no problem - we missed Chris at the meeting point, but he saw and followed us, so we got to the villa in short order after that. Villa is spacious and clean, pretty well equipped. Pool area is lovely, although in May the water was a bit chillier than we had hoped - didn't stop us getting in! Picnic bench under shady trees with a barbecue that we put to good use. We struggled with the shower - at the right temperature could only get a trickle so it took rather a long time to rinse shampoo out of long hair, but hot water was plentiful due to solar heated tank. The best points : pool, barbecue area, location, spaciousness, cleanliness and Chris (as he had not got anyone coming in on our departure day he let us leave our things at the villa and vacate at 6pm, which we really appreciated). Worst points : we did not find the beds very comfy (Chris said we were the first to raise this issue) and the shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola b
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic Views - Lovely Villa”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed at the villa with my sister and her partner towards the end of September into the beginning of October. On arrival, Chris kindly met us at the villa to make sure everything was OK and that we'd found it. We arrived late at night and the area was so peaceful. The views the next morning in the daylight were beautiful, we were surrounded by lovely landscapes. The villa itself was very clean and spacious with plenty of appliances (BBQ, washing machine, cooker etc) - we certainly made the most of the BBQ on the evenings! Whilst it was quite rural it was only a 15 minute drive to Paphos and taxi cost about 50 euros return if we wanted to go for a few drinks and dinner out (this was with Sams Taxis - found on Google). Chris was great and so easy to rent off, he was there for any problems but left us to enjoy our holiday. Couldn't recommend this villa more and will certainly look to visit again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarryTige...
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a really great place to stay. The Villa was well appointed and spacious. The pool was private and not overlooked. Hopefully looking to go again next year! N43°47.836' E032°641' Entered into your Sat Nav may help you find the Villa. Chris, the Owner, was very helpful and amenable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool are
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René R
Mazingarbe, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An unforgettable Stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a great stay in this traditional villa located in the beautiful setting of Episkopi (Paphos District) with magnificent views of the valley.
We enjoyed the beautiful swimming pool (not overlooked), the arrangement of the house and its equipment.
Its location (15 kms from Paphos) allows easy access to urban services if needed (supermarkets, medical offices, pharmacies), and offers many opportunities for hiking tours (in particular the wonderful Kallepia Trail for the discovery of the local flora and fauna through luxurious landscapes) and day trips by car.
The owner, Chris, is very helpful and kind, but discreet. He provides invaluable informations for visiting the area, just ask him !
We recommend this villa for a stay in complete relaxation in a quiet place, without sacrificing active and lively holidays because of the proximity of Paphos and main attractions of the island.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ednlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pssssttt !!!! Let me tell you about this little Gem !!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a gem ... My son in law and daughter invited us along to this villa for the week ... It's in a stunning area of natural beauty with Wonderful views.
We were looking forward to a relaxing week and we're not disappointed, peace and quite, great location. pool and accommodation..... If your after a relaxing time away from the crowds this is the place for you, Episkopi is a small village about 20 mins drive from Paphos. The village has a small bar and restraunt and that's about it, you defiantly need a car to get about ..but well worth the effort. We are already making plans to return again next year. Chris the owner was very helpful with directions and was always willing to help if needed. The villa sleeps 6 but was very spacious and could easily accommodate more ...looking forward to returning again next year

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing