We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm comfortable lovely cottage with invisible...”
other travelers have booked this property
The private entrance to your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private entrance to your suite
Lounge with gas log fire, air-con and piano Lounge has flat screen tv and dvd's for your use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The private entrance to your suite
Lounge with gas log fire, air-con and piano
Lounge has flat screen tv and dvd's for your use
Looking toward your private dining room
a perfect place to relax
Breakfast provisions are provided
Special dietary requirements are catered for.
Your queen bed comes with electric blanket for those cold nights.
The bedroom is spacious with built in robes
The second bedroom with 2 single beds
The second bedroom with gum tree mural done by local artist in 1992
Your private bathroom includes a cast iron claw foot bath
Toiletries are provided for your use
The back garden where the birds come to visit.
Your private patio to enjoy a relaxing drink
Rainbow Lorikeets that visit occassionally
King parrots and kookaburra enjoying the patio
Our friendly Kookaburra that comes to visit every few days
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upwey, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lind4john...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Warm comfortable lovely cottage with invisible fairies who came each day to clean and leave treats.”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Warm comfortable lovely cottage with invisible fairies who came each day to clean and leave treats. We couldn't have been happier. Irene and Duncan were friendly and incredibly helpful but also unobtrusive. Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: extreme comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived on one of the coldest June days in 20 years to a pre-warmed cottage and a warm welcome from our hosts. We are so grateful for the effort that was made to make our stay a great experience. From age appropriate toys for our young girls, to pre-printed directions to the location of the wedding we were attending. Our only regret was that we were not able to stay longer to enjoy more of what the ranges had to offer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Your arrival day was extremely cold and you had such a long drive to get here. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do always try to have the cottage at a comfortable temp for our guests on arrival. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully one day you can return for a longer stay to take in some of the amazing attractions we have in the Ranges!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkpanth...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“the best service we have had....10/10”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the best we have had so far in australia
10/10
the service was excellent and fridge and breakfast suppl,ied

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james j
Ulverstone, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a break in the Yarra Ranges”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we stayed at rosella cottage for two nights while attending an exhibition opening at nearby Burrinja Gallery. The cottage was excellent value, and we could not fault it. Highly recommended and we would happily return if in the area..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26leah
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“a charming cottage in the beautiful dandenong ranges”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and i and our 3 year old son stayed at Rosella bed and breakfast for a 2 night getaway from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city. i am very pedantic with cleanliness and i must say that upon arrival the cottage was immaculately clean as well as a very comfortable bed and couches. the cottage was furnished beautifully with taste and charm and had all the comforts you would expect from luxury accomadation. we loved the log fireplace to warm us up in the evenings and overall it was a lovely getaway.
i must also mention that we were suprised at how many books and toys and games there were in the second bedroom that we weren't expecting. our son was kept occupied for hours and even let us sleep late in the morning!! Thankyou Irene and Duncan for such a lovely stay, we hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: log fireplace, electric blankets, super comfy couches
Liked least: bath. it was clean but too small for the two of us together.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toomanyke...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

A private, cozy, comfortable 2 bedroom cottage. Perfect spot to base ourselves to explore the area.

It felt just like being at home with own lounge room - with fire place, TV/DVD Player and DVD's to choose from, 2 large bedrooms with ample space for a small family.
The owners couldn't have been more accommodating, they set up a small trundle bed in the main room for our 3 year old and he loved it!

There is no kitchen, however Duncan and his wife provided a breakfast hamper every morning with clean dishes and took the dirty ones away each day.

If I'm every back in this area I would definitely look at staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent - Peace, tranquility, comfort”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed a weekend in Rosella Cottage. It was superb. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. It has everything you need. The owners are lovely. Great eating around the area. A beautiful setting. Many walks in the area as well as on site. I would recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing