We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
64
42
47
50
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
42
47
50
72
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Hi! I’d like to complain about the dirty room #200. Bathroom floor was dirty with hairs and brown sticky half inch pieces, the toilet seat was broken, the ceiling texture paint was dropping on my head while using the sink, the bed sheets was dirty with black marks and carpet was dirty. I asked to front desk man with name - Donate to clean the room, but he said the room is clean by his opinion, he said he won’t change the sheets and he tried to clean floors and fix the toilet seat. When we came back at 2 am we saw the toilet seat was fixed but he didn’t charge the sheets and didn’t clean the floors. We tried to find another hotel, but everything were booked around. So we bought new sheets at local store and cover the floor with towels. We check the breakfast but there wasn’t a decaf coffee and the lady said- you really need decaf?
I never had so bad experience with hotels rooms in my life like this. That room needs to be cleaned, carpet is damaged with chewed gums and bath tub has black mold in the corners.
I’d like to have refund for this room and I never will book through the Windham rewards.
This hotel needs to report to Illinois Department of Health.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harvey / Chicago Southland, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Vladimir K,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your comments regarding the floor tile in the bathroom, carpet and the bath tub. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking
the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We got a non-smoking room. When we got into our room, it smelled like someone had been storing raw weed in our room and like cigarette smoke. The smell never went away. It was disgusting! The room was dirty--a Bobbie pin was left in the bathroom. Not ours. We had stained sheets and towels. The floors didn't look like they have been cleaned and were sticky in some spots. The table on the side of the bed had markings on it that looked like someone had been doing drugs on the table. The walls were scratched up and the toilet lid had brown stuff on it. We were at breakfast and a man at the waffle maker made it clear that he "got the weed" to what I'm assuming is his girlfriend/wife. Those same people were going back into the employee areas (behind the front desk etc). I have included photos to support my claim.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1979contenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harvey / Chicago Southland, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018


Dear 1979contenta,


Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.



Thank you
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped overnight after a day of riding from Shepherdsville, Ky on motorcycles. There was 16 of us and we needed 10 rooms. Donte took care of us, no problem. He even let us park under the awning overnight because of a thunderstorm. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was filling enough to get us through dinner. We were all treated like family and welcome. We were very pleased.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harvey / Chicago Southland, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at Days Inn & Suites located in Harvey/Chicago Southland. We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your fellow friends/family. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!


Thank you
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

If staying near the downtown Chicago area is not a priority, this hotel is an excellent and affordable lodging option for your trip in this area. Due to the other 2 hotels sharing a common lot, guests benefit from a fairly large and easily accessible parking area. EVERY single interaction with hotel staff was extremely polite, helpful and professional from check-in to departure. Desk staff was always a great help with incoming packages, general inquiries, etc. The lobby and open breakfast area were well presented. Nice voluntary touches, like iced lemonade always available in the lobby, helped to round up the experience. Apart from a few noticeable carpet stains, the room was well maintained and presented. While the TV lineup was great, the internet package usually seemed to lack the consistent bandwidth needed to do anything other than basic surfing without interruption and could probably benefit from a service package upgrade from their ISP (speedtests were done to verify.) Despite appearing to be bordering a dated neighborhood, our pleasant experience dismissed any preconceived concerns. Overall, we were very happy with our visit and would not hesitate to stay here again while in the Southland area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harvey / Chicago Southland, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Peter G,

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review of our Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harvey / Chicago Southland . We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for
giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.


Kind Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

IThe room Is badly in need of updates. The bathroom was dirty(floor, hair on vanity, toilet tissue holder!) Room smelled of smoke and the carpet was filthy . I didn't have time to go anywhere else because I was vending an event. Worst hotel experience ever checked in at 6:00am paid for late check out. Someone came to the room at 11 to state my children needed to leave and it was supposed to be til 1pm . Never Again! !

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngarre279891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harvey / Chicago Southland, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear ngarre279891,


Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.




Kind Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews