We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Harvard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harvard
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Other reviewers have criticised this hotel and it sounds to me as if they are describing a Heritage Inn other than the one I stayed in. I stayed for one night while passing through the area and found it clean, comfortable, well-lit. The only fault I found with the room was that the roll of paper in the bathroom had only a few sheets left on it and should have been replaced before my arrival.
The bed was comfortable and I slept well. There is a continental breakfast (no hot food) and the dining area in the lobby is small and this may cause problems if the place is full. The staff were friendly and helpful.
I thought I had good value for the price charged and if I visit Harvard again this is where I shall stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    7
    10
    9
See reviews for
12
7
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The bedding was in good condition, meaning it was very clean, white, and appeared to be,...not too old. Also the towels, they were very clean, white, but a little on the thin side and a bit too small for use after showering.

This hotel could use new carpeting throughout, and a good steam cleaning. And they should open all the windows for a couple of days and air it out.

The man at the front desk was very nice, and wanted to be helpful.
I only stayed one night, and that is all I would recommend, if you are not terribly picky, but want a bed to sleep in, and you have to be in Harvard early in the morning.

For my next 2 nights working in Harvard I went a few miles down the road where there were more hotels to choose from.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harvard hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was absolutely disgusting! We stayed in a "non-smoking" room and it had been smoked in many times before. There were only two pillows on the bed which means you only get you pillow if you are sharing a bed and the pillows are very thin and uncomfortable. The coffee pot had mold in it, the room just looked and felt dirty with an overwhelming smell of cigarettes as you walk through the door (keep in mind it is a non-smoking room). The pool was very nice, big, and spacious. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and were pleasant to be around. Other than that I will not be staying at another Heritage inn again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I always stay here when I am in Harvard. The rooms are a comfortable size and the bed is comfortable. Water pressure is good and rooms are clean and house keeping does it's job. I do wish they still had the hot tub, but the pool and sauna are ok. The manager will go out of his way to help you get the room you need (I like a king size on the first floor), and even thought they were very full he found a way to get me that room for the 3 nights of my stay. Every one is always very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was clean,quiet,and had very friendly service from all staff I interacted with. Rooms were very nice, It was nothing like a couple of the more negative reviews on this sight. Will definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Among other problems, the room was dated, it was cleaned, but it didn't look like it had much upkeep... I've stayed in worse places (Hostels), but then again, they were $25 a night in a city where a room like this wouldn't even be worth the $75. Just don't stay...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Attended at birthday party for a friend and stayed here. The bathroom is small. VERY small. Dated furniture, a sway back bed left me hurting. Amenties are a joke. Not a good value for a hotel stay. Place was empty on a Saturday night. I now know why!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvard
11.6 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
154 reviews
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
336 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
20.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
11.2 mi away
Best Western Woodstock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Harvard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Harvard

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Harvard
Address: 1701 S. Division St., Harvard, IL 60033-9056 (Formerly Heritage Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvard
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harvard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Harvard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Inn and Suites was constructed in 1996 and remodeled in 2009. We offer an indoor pool and complimentary, continental breakfast every morning. Each guest room is equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. We are located in Harvard, Il; approximately five minutes from the Wisconsin boarder. Guest services representatives are available at the front desk 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Harvard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn And Suites
Heritage Hotel Harvard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing