We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Economy Inn & Suites

Economy Inn & Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harrisburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Economy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrisburg
Erie, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is not fancy, but neither is the price. If you're looking for a clean, standard, average priced hotel, this is a good choice. There is a mini-fridge and microwave in each room. Breakfast is cereal, coffee and toast. There is only one little table in the tiny lobby, but on a nice morning you can sit just outside on picnic tables. If you're riding Tunnel Hill Trail, access is very close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Me-and-my-bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Other than the picture of the motel on tripadvisor being incorrect this is a nice motel. The staff is great and it seems they recently renovated the rooms. The bed was comfortable and had a nice recliner. The whole room looked new.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJOE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Have stayed here twice, after staying elsewhere twice, and I will always stay here now. My folks used to stay here years ago, when it was the Gray Plaza, and I think it is better now than before. I am coming back regularly to visit my StepMom in the nursing home, and feel very good about finding that this motel, which carries fond memories for me, has been updated and feels like "home". Now has Mackie's Pizza across the street, and a Farm Fresh Store.

Room Tip: Have stayed in the same room both times, so have no input about other rooms. I'd guess you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HbgNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I traveled to Harrisburg with my family to attend a funeral. The front desk staff was really friendly. As I enterd the room, my kids were thrilled to see the big-screen televisions. My husband and I were very much impressed with the entire building. The bathroom was very clean. Overall we had a great trip and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Clean, resonable rates, big rooms with fridge and microwave and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We were given 1 room here by friends for two nights. They waited until the last minute to book the room so this was the only place in town that had availability. The room was dated but seemed clean. Two problems: 1) There was a huge motorcycle event apparently in town. There were people partying until 3-4-5 am! Reving up motorcycles and playing loud music all night, all morning, all day..... They were not considerate of others at the motel trying to sleep! Check before you book if there's a motorcycle event in town! and 2) My husband and I both had small red bite marks on our feet and ankles... not saying for sure it was bedbugs, but I'm going to the doctor today and let him look at them and see what he thinks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prissy1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

In December of 2008, my mother-in-law passed away in Hardin Co. The weather was horrible: ice storms, snow, heavy winds, sleet. We stayed at the Economy Inn. The owners were so nice. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and even though the wind was blowing so strongly that it was coming through the bottom of the door, it was still warm in the room.
We have always stayed at this hotel---even when it was the Gray Plaza Hotel years ago. It's an older hotel, but it's clean and the rates are the only reasonable rates in town: the newer hotels in town are priced outrageously high (my sister who lives in Harrisburg had checked the rates one time when her house flooded and she needed some rooms.)
I highly recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend an arm and a leg and you want a good, clean room.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraClearwater,FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
22.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 15 in Marion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
23.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn & Suites

Property: Economy Inn & Suites
Address: 411 E. Poplar St., Harrisburg, IL 62946
Location: United States > Illinois > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrisburg
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Economy Inn And Suites
Economy Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing