We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Harrisburg

Super 8 Harrisburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Harrisburg
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Harrisburg
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed at Super 8 in Harrisburg quite by accident. I had planned on staying at Comfort Inn, which I have done several times in the past, but they did not have a room available for the first night of my stay. They recommended that I call Super 8, and I was given a reservation for both nights - at a very reasonable rate. I arrived quite late - after midnight - and Sumit was working at the front desk. He was very friendly and personable - making sure that I had everything I needed - and going above and beyond in the area of service. I felt he was genuinely concerned for my comfort, and that is very rare in this day and age! My room was very clean and well maintained, and I did not experience any issues with noise from surrounding rooms. The breakfast could have offered more variety, but other than that - this stay was excellent and I would recommend the hotel and their awesome staff to one and all!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    34
    20
    24
See reviews for
49
31
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Carbon, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I fell ill while working two and one half hours from my home. The super 8 had been my hotel for several months and I found the staff very friendly. My illness included vertigo and every time I tried to get out of bed the whole room started spinning. I spoke with Sumit at the desk and told him my situation. My daughter and father were driving to get me and I couldn't move. He said not to worry and took care of getting my things together and putting them in my car. Brittany, who always took very good care of getting me checked in and out, was also very helpful. I can't say enough about the staff and how they helped me when I was helpless.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel is clean, seems safe and was centrally located where I needed it to be. The staff was a bit confused but tried to be helpful (we asked for directions to a state park and she didn't have a clue, but when we got back 8 hours later she had called around to get directions which I thought was nice (even though we'd already gone and come back)). The continental breakfast consists of hardboiled eggs and cereal and seemed a little sketchy. All in all, given what they charge and where they are, I have no complaints and it was better than I had expected.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2006

My wife and I stayed at this Super 8 during a recent motorycycle trip to southern Illinois and Missouri. The room was clean, but the accomodations were somewhat spartan. The continental breakfast was very limited in selection and quantity (a sign read, "continental breakfast served from 6 am until gone"). The motel is within walking distance of several restaurants and a supermarket.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank mooretuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
23.7 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
23.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrisburg

Property: Super 8 Harrisburg
Address: 100 Seright St, Harrisburg, IL 62946-1357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing