We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morello's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morello's
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great Italian food, Pizza, Pasta, etc.. I have tried most things at Morello's. Everything I have tried is Fantastic, One of the more Upscale places in the area. My On gripe is they are a little slow in the Kitchen.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
2 reviews
“Charged for side that menu said was included in meal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family ate at Morellos tonight and we were charged $2.99 for a side that, according to the menu, came with the dinner. We brought this to the attention of the waitress, Mia, who then got very rude and told us she had worked there for 4 years and had never had anyone complain. I showed her the menu where it clearly stated the meal came with 1 side. She stood there and argued with us, with her voice raised, until the manager finally stepped in. The manager called my husband "bud", which given the context and tone of his voice, was incredibly condescending. As I was speaking to the manager about the problem, the waitress became upset, said she wasn't dealing with us, and walked off. The manager agreed to refund the charge but had to call the waitress back to help him do it. As she was correcting our ticket, she began saying again that she had worked there for 4 years, and we were wrong. My husband told her that we were not wrong, the menu clearly said the side was included. She then said "I don't know why you are even talking about this, you said it all before." She again said she had worked there for 4 years.
I realize the erroneous charge was only $2.99, however, the manner in which the waitress deal with us was totally unacceptable. The manager was almost as bad and did absolutely nothing as the waitress kept getting more rude.
I used to absolutely love Morellos. In fact, I would get lunch there nearly everyday during the week. After what happened tonight, I will never go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“gotta have the fried pickles!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Loved that my 2 noisy kids could come in go straight to the video area to not bother everyone else in the restaurant. You appreciate how safe you feel coming back to the midwest when you haven't lived here in years. Morello's with very good service and helping me keep eye on my kids..I should have given them babysitting money too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommy-Traveler-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food in a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Nice place in Harrisburg, IL. We went up to help with the storm damage. Ate several time at this family owned restaurant. It has an Italian theme but has other items. Good little pasta/pizza/salad bar for lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutsonville, IL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great restaraunt for such a small town. My husband had a small pizza and I had a pasta dish. Both very good. Service was very good as well. We agreed that if we were in Harrisburg again we would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morello's also viewed

 
Harrisburg, IL
 

Been to Morello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing