We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean clean clean, Very close to Great America BEST HOTEL”
Review of Comfort Inn Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Employees were very helpful, nice clean room,pool and spa, I was there last year but this year They made a lots of changes in hotel, I can tell its look like fully renovation,
it's very close to Great America. Will Stay Again
Thank For Pleasant Stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank who_love_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were so fortunate to have found the Comfort Inn. From the first phone call to explain our flooding situation AND we had 2 big dogs, not one moment of hesitation, " of course, we have a room for you". Very clean, comfy beds, great breakfast. Everyone there were extremely accommodating. Come to find out at check out, their policy is only one dog. I will be forever grateful to them for taking us all in during a very stressful time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 414LauraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

very nice - desk clerk was so helpful. All and all a very enjoyable overnight stay except.....as we went to get a luggage cart for our check out, there were three guys loitering in the hallway right by our room. One was even sitting next to our door! Have no clue who they were or what they were doing there...They didn't speak English and the desk clerk thought they were employees.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaNegaunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Gurnee Comfort Inn is so convenient to shopping mall - just across the parking lot. Met there for a family shopping trip. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub after shopping and dinner. The staff could not be nicer!

Room Tip: Connecting rooms, with 2 queen beds each, are available - worked great for extended family of 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Thin walls, older rooms with popcorn ceiling and tube tv. Service was above average which helped. Free breakfast was kinda bad. Pool is small and no more hot tub, because they don't want to spend the money to change it so it will comply with ADA.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgp112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for 6 nights and had a good experience over. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable w/ extra pillows, housekeeping came daily, always had fresh towels, and accomidated to my extra coffee packet requests :) The breakfast options were decent overall. The pool & jacuzzi are nice although on the small side. This hotel is close to everything... Six Flags, variety of restraurants, and across from a large outlet mall. It's about a 50 minute drive to Chicago (the traffic is insane!). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to spend a ton of money on a place to sleep and would rather spend their money on seeing the sights & shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAYMN130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we had an amazing time at the comfort inn and the pool was great and the breakfeast was fabulous as well as the staff from checking in and out and the kitchen staff simply couldn't of been better!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gurnee, IL
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gurnee

Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing