We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
114
74
26
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
74
26
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgurnee millsmanager jaysix flagssteak and shakehot tubkids enjoyed the poolbass pro shopnext morninga great stayparking lotbreakfast was includedstaff was friendlyroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywould definitely stay here againhot breakfastrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 231 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here with our two kids in June of 2012. It is literally right next door to Six Flags, although they do NOT have a shuttle to the park. The room was very clean, and A+ to the microwave and fridge...perfect for kids snacks. The hot breakfast was better than expected and the employees were very nice and helpful when we had questions about taking the trains to downtown. (The Metra is only about 15 minutes away from this hotel, in Waukegan, which will take you right in to downtown Chicago so that you dont have drive.) You are also only 15 minutes away from Illinois Beach State Park, where you can swim in Lake Michigan, picnic, camp, hike, etc. You are also right next door to Gurnee Mills Mall, Bass Pro Shop, and numerous restaurants. This hotel is very family friendly and I would recommend this to anyone planning a vacation to Six Flags.

Room Tip: Sign up for the free Choice Priviledges program to get about 15 dollars off your room per night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we stayed at this hotel on a very busy weekend, when we checked into our room the a/c was not working and was very hot, but after a short delay they had the problem fixed, hotel is very close to lots of shopping, resturants, and six flags, David from front desk was great and saved our weekend from being a disaster, great employee made me want to stay at this location again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean and kept up, a pleasant surprise so close to Six Flags. Breakfast was standard and the front desk staff was particularly helpful and kind. I found them to be accommodating. Found my new hotel when I travel for business this way. Also - despite proximity to the park, a quiet night's rest.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mym2bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My mother is a smoker and this is the only hotel in the area that has Smoking rooms I can find for her when she comes to town to visit. The indoor pool is small, but clean and warm even in the winter months. The hot tub is a decent size and perfect temperature. Rooms are spacious, have comfy beds and pillows, a mini fridge and microwave. Free breakfast in the morning is standard continental stuff with one of those waffle stations. The location is very convenient, right off of the Gurnee Mills Mall parking lot, with the mall and several restaurants within easy walking distance. The price is also very reasonable. It's so hard to find smoker friendly hotels these days. We have so much fun at the Comfort Inn swimming, shopping at the huge mall, and I am happy that my mom has a great place to stay that is smoker friendly. If you are a non-smoker and you have smokers coming to visit you, send them to the Comfort Inn! They will love you for it and you can breathe easy.

Room Tip: The top floor is where all the smoking rooms are, so if you are bothered by the smell of cigarettes get a room on the lowest floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here last weekend. Great facility. Location is wonderful if shopping at the Gurnee Mills Mall or going to Six Flags Great America. Easy access. Front desk personnel are very kind and helpful. Rooms are very adequate and quiet. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast attendant was very sweet and kind. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews