We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean, bed uncomfortable.”
Review of Comfort Inn Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2011

An affordable hotel should have a clean room & a comfortable bed--this hotel has neither! I had to clean hairs off the bathroom countertop (disgusting), and the carpet was very dirty. The bed was so hard that we couldn't sleep well. We checked out after one night and spent just $5 more for a comfortable and very clean room at the Fairfield next door.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

This hotel has such a great location and great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel has the best prices. It's very clean and comfortable. Their continental breakfast is excellent. Close to Gurnee Mills mall and Great America. The staff are curtious and friendly. They have a pool that's nice and refreshing to relax in after a long day at the amusement park. Would stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Had a wonderful 2-night stay here. Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast with waffles was nice. Kids enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubacruiser090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

This was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area for our visit to Kenosha/Gurnee over the weekend. Easy check-in. Pool and hot tub area were nice, but filled up with kids after 9 when Great America let out. The room was clean and comfortable, we stayed in a king suite. The continental breakfast was your average breakfast, but they did very well at keeping it stocked during the busy time we were there. Hotel staff was friendly and multiple staff said hello to us in the halls/breakfast area. Would definitely stay in the hotel again if in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Very Comfortable. The outside of the Comfort Inn looked a bit worn, so I was somewhat worried, but it goes to show..you can't judge a book by it's cover. The staff was friendly, and helpful..the breakfast there was DELICIOUS..the rooms were clean and tidy. It was quiet at night and extremely restful. It is situated next to the Gurnee Mills Mall which was a nice option..but surrounded by a host of wonderful restaurants and directly off I95 which takes you north and south to wherever you want to go. There was a newspaper at the door each morning and clean, fresh towels if you asked for them. I couldn't have been more pleased. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCNavyMomLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I'm not sure what hotel the previous reviewer stayed in, but I don't think it's the same hotel WE stayed in. The Comfort Inn at Gurnee is a GREAT place to stay! Breakfast was great, rooms were very clean. Any staff member that I encountered was very friendly and helpful. One of the managers even took time to come out from behind the desk (even though he seemed very busy) and give me detailed directions on the large map in the lobby. Pool and spa were very comfortable and clean. All and all, a great value for the money, considering the service we received. Will certainly come back again and tell my friends and family as well.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovetotravel7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gurnee

Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing