We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms, one ended up not having working air. Wonderful staff quickly gave us a new room and the front desk gave us coupons to the resteraunt next door which was very inexpensive and delicious! Close to shopping and Great America. Very family friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We really appreciate the kind words describing our staff. We apologize for any inconvenience that mechanical issues might have caused. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 621 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

We frequently travel to the Gurnee area and almost always stay at the Best Western. It is close to Six Flags, shopping, and a variety of restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and clean, as well as reasonably priced. It is a great place for families to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Gurnee during your visits to the area! We are always happy to host you! We are grateful for you taking the time to post your thoughts about your time spent at our property. We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a 2 week long vacation. We had just come from a 4 star hotel and this hotel was 100% better.
When we first arrived I thought it looked too far from Six Flags but it really wasn't a bad walk at all. Especially since we didn't have to pay for parking at the park or wait for the crowds to leave at the end of the day.
Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Even the maids were very nice! They found my daughters favorite stuff toys in the sheets and were so friendly about it. Pool was nice, whirlpool looks to be permanently shut down. Rooms were clean and had a pull out couch. There was plently of room to move around. Breakfast was good. Some lady decided to make about 10 waffles right before it shut down and they kindly made sure that everyone who wanted waffles could get them.
The best hotel we stayed at on our vacation by far!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleenpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Our staff would like to thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Six Flags. The room was clean and large enough for our family of four. Breakfast was average continental breakfast - nothing fabulous, but no complaints. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to the park gates, and there are several fast-food and casual restaurants nearby. A good deal for such low rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pottercm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The place was very clean. The staff very friendly. We will stay there again ! I cannot complain about anything. We were so close to 6 Flags great America also, which was great for the kids and myself as far as traveling was concerned. Great place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for posting your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a last minute decision for us, so I'm not sure, this may be why we paid so much. 200.00 a night for this room was way too much. Otherwise we had an average experience. Close to a wedding we went to. Close to shopping and Great America.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We regret that you did not perceive value during your stay with us. Unfortunately seasonal factors affect our occupancy which in turn drive price. We thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Rooms not very clean. Pull out couch a piece of junk,springs sticking out of the mattresses and frame of the bed broke. Pool not very clean,mold in the shower and the beds in the room junk as well. Better off to sleep in your car. Only good things was you could walk to six flags.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. We do our very best to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable room at a great value. I sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay this time, and I hope that you would grant us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurnee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gurnee, IL
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing