We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a last minute decision for us, so I'm not sure, this may be why we paid so much. 200.00 a night for this room was way too much. Otherwise we had an average experience. Close to a wedding we went to. Close to shopping and Great America.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We regret that you did not perceive value during your stay with us. Unfortunately seasonal factors affect our occupancy which in turn drive price. We thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Rooms not very clean. Pull out couch a piece of junk,springs sticking out of the mattresses and frame of the bed broke. Pool not very clean,mold in the shower and the beds in the room junk as well. Better off to sleep in your car. Only good things was you could walk to six flags.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. We do our very best to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable room at a great value. I sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay this time, and I hope that you would grant us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We will definitely be going back to the Gurnee Illinois Best Western next time we go to Great America. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The hotel employees were all very helpful and kind. The complimentary breakfast each morning was excellent. reasonable prices and very convenient if visiting Great America cause its right across the street and there is a pizza place, a Dunken Donuts and other places in walking distance. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at the Best Western in Gurnee Illinois.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Our entire staff would like to express its gratitude for your compliments. We look forward to hosting your next stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

One of my favorite hotels so far. Everything about the experience was great. One of the best free breakfasts. Something different everything. Biscuits and gravy were my favorite. The room was spectacular and super clean, and the staff was great as well. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is in the area. Great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are pleased you had a great experience at our hotel and we are happy that you would recommend us. Thank you for posting your feedback and we hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on our way out east. Storm was moving in so we decided to stay in Gurnee rather than getting caught on our motorcycle in a storm. Nice facility. Clean comfy feasible priced room. Signage should be more visible. We missed it and stopped 2 miles down the road for directions to find we passed it. Clise to Great America. Hot tub was covered and not available would have liked to sit and relax after long day on the road. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a very nice stay, with the exception of the hot tub not working. Everything else was just fine. I've stayed at the Best Western in the past and that is why I chose it this time around. The location is PERFECT for Six Flags Great America and also for the Gurnee Mills Mall. As a family, we were able to walk to an ice cream shop after swimming and then head back and relax in our room. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wonderful and courteous staff. Very comfortable beds, pool was very warm. Our air conditioning was broke and couldnt be fixed but the staff made arrangements to change rooms quickly without extra charge. Breakfast was the usual continental but very good. Helped carry luggage out to car on departure. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We really appreciate the kind words describing our staff! We apologize for any inconvenience that mechanical issues might have caused. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing