We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Gurnee Best Western for 1 night. There were 6 of us and we had 2 connecting rooms. The front desk staff were exceptional upon check-in and throughout our overnight stay. Hetal was awesome! We were getting settled in our rooms and she knocked at the door with 2 gift bags with water, peanuts, snacks, coupons, etc. What a pleasant suprise! While in our room, we mentioned that the smoke alarm in one of the rooms was beeping occasionally. She looked at it and seemingly fixed it. It started beeping again a little later in the evening and we called again and she came up immediately and put in a new battery - problem solved. We took the kids down to swim in the indoor pool and she saw us walk by and brought in a supply of pool towels for us so we did not need to go to the desk to get them. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good - there was something for everyone, hot and cold items. My only comment that keeps from marking this a 5 rating is that the hotel rooms were a bit dated. I noticed this on the wooden doors in our rooms where it appeared the wood color was damaged, but that did not affect our stay. I will definitely stay again if in Gurnee and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssaphyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    167
    75
    42
    29
See reviews for
314
70
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked last minute through Priceline and wasn't sure what to expect, but we were PLEASANTLY surprised. The rooms (Double Queen) had a separate sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The microwave and mini fridge were nice to have and very useful given we had 9 year old girls who wanted to swim first thing Sunday morning, so we brought breakfast food back to the room. The complimentary breakfast consisted of a waffle machine, sausage, french toast, oatmeal, an assortment of breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. Overall, for location and price, this was perfect for a Six Flags/Gurnee Mills trip. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherita927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Thank you Dianna (Front Desk) you are a TRUE BLESSING! Great hotel, EXCELLENCE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE ★★★!!! Very Clean rooms, Huge SUPER SOFT BEDS and the hotel is located in a great, convenient location next to tons of restaurants, shopping, malls, entertainment and family fun! The front desk service was exceptional! I had the Jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi was HUGE and made my stay even that MUCH MORE RELAXING and ENJOYABLE! There is also a INDOOR POOL, which was very nice the room is kept exceptionally warm to give you an HOT SUMMER DAY EFFECT and I loved it ♥ I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return myself.

Room Tip: Great room with a HUGE Jacuzzi Bathtub I recommend room 105 ♥♥♥
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are honored that you consider us to be your choice hotel in Gurnee. We appreciate your comments, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will start by saying that I travel often, am pretty low-maintenance and have never complained about a hotel stay. The hotel was decent for a Best Western from a cleanliness standpoint, however there was a room of junior high kids (unchaperoned) that was up screaming and laughing until 3 a.m. The walls were PAPER thin and it sounded like they were in my room. I called the front desk at 2:15 a.m. to complain and they did NOTHING ... No knock on their door to talk to them, no phone call, absolutely nothing. I had to get out of bed bed and go talk to them myself, which resulted in them getting a little quieter. There was also a humming/howling sound in the room that never went off and the water temperature in the shower was either cold or scalding hot. I would not recommend this hotel ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review!! We are honored that you consider us to be your choice hotel in Gurnee. I am very sorry your stay was not enjoyable, We appreciate your comments Once again, Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our hotel stay was nice for the price. If you are looking for quiet hotel, close to restaurants, entertainment and the highway this is a great choice. The staff was nice and very helpful. The bed was comfortable, not sure why the bathroom light and fan switches are near the bed? They also need a longer shower curtain to prevent water from getting all over the bathroom floor. Overall no disappointment!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingMyLife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are honored that you consider us to be your choice hotel in Gurnee. We appreciate your comments Once again, Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelion, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went for my daughters boot camp graduation, Great hotel had no complaints at all well except for the key quit working which was fixed with a quick trip to the front desk. Will stay here in all future trips to the area and you should do the same. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor! We love receiving positive feedback and yours will most definitely be shared with our staff!

Hopefully you will come back and visit us soon, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest Regards,

TJ Geurtsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#7 of 11 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing