We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, NICE, CLEAN ROOMS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, NICE, CLEAN ROOMS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Thank you Dianna (Front Desk) you are a TRUE BLESSING! Great hotel, EXCELLENCE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE ★★★!!! Very Clean rooms, Huge SUPER SOFT BEDS and the hotel is located in a great, convenient location next to tons of restaurants, shopping, malls, entertainment and family fun! The front desk service was exceptional! I had the Jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi was HUGE and made my stay even that MUCH MORE RELAXING and ENJOYABLE! There is also a INDOOR POOL, which was very nice the room is kept exceptionally warm to give you an HOT SUMMER DAY EFFECT and I loved it ♥ I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return myself.

Room Tip: Great room with a HUGE Jacuzzi Bathtub I recommend room 105 ♥♥♥
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are honored that you consider us to be your choice hotel in Gurnee. We appreciate your comments, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    160
    73
    42
    27
See reviews for
302
69
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will start by saying that I travel often, am pretty low-maintenance and have never complained about a hotel stay. The hotel was decent for a Best Western from a cleanliness standpoint, however there was a room of junior high kids (unchaperoned) that was up screaming and laughing until 3 a.m. The walls were PAPER thin and it sounded like they were in my room. I called the front desk at 2:15 a.m. to complain and they did NOTHING ... No knock on their door to talk to them, no phone call, absolutely nothing. I had to get out of bed bed and go talk to them myself, which resulted in them getting a little quieter. There was also a humming/howling sound in the room that never went off and the water temperature in the shower was either cold or scalding hot. I would not recommend this hotel ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review!! We are honored that you consider us to be your choice hotel in Gurnee. I am very sorry your stay was not enjoyable, We appreciate your comments Once again, Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our hotel stay was nice for the price. If you are looking for quiet hotel, close to restaurants, entertainment and the highway this is a great choice. The staff was nice and very helpful. The bed was comfortable, not sure why the bathroom light and fan switches are near the bed? They also need a longer shower curtain to prevent water from getting all over the bathroom floor. Overall no disappointment!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingMyLife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are honored that you consider us to be your choice hotel in Gurnee. We appreciate your comments Once again, Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelion, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went for my daughters boot camp graduation, Great hotel had no complaints at all well except for the key quit working which was fixed with a quick trip to the front desk. Will stay here in all future trips to the area and you should do the same. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor! We love receiving positive feedback and yours will most definitely be shared with our staff!

Hopefully you will come back and visit us soon, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest Regards,

TJ Geurtsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with the wife & 2 kids (aged 3 & 4) for a week, we had a room with 2 queen size beds (same as a UK king size bed) as I feel my kids are too young to be on there own.
We paid just under £50 a night for the whole family & no extra charge was added for the kids.
Compared to any British or European hotel, the hotel is out of this world.

All of the staff where extremely friendly, polite & couldn't be more helpful - they made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was quite busy but this didn't seem to affect the staff who still found time for everyone, & remembered who we where.
Check in/out was very speedy & efficient, the lady on reception answered all questions we had about the local area.
Couldn't fault this hotel on cleanliness, I've seen some of the other reviews but I disagree, we never found a single part which wasn't clean.
The room itself was very large & plenty of space for my whole family.
As well as everything you'd expect in a room, it also had a sofa, a plasma TV with lots channels, free wifi (high speed as well), radio alarm clock, tea/coffee facilities, microwave, fridge, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, phone, air conditioning, etc...
Breakfast is included & is a good quality with plenty of choice, great for us to fill up on before going into the park.

A worry for me when staying in the US is crime, however the area around this hotel feel very safe & my family where comfortable walking around.
The hotel is situated with other hotels just outside 6 flags, literally across the road.
Near the hotels are plenty of smaller shops for everything you could need, clothes shops, banks, restaurants, fast food, etc...
We we're in town mainly to visit 6 flags, which is just a few minute walk away, this hotel couldn't be better placed.
There is also a HUGE shopping centre only about a mile away.

The only negative comments I could make are regarding the indoor swimming pool. For adults using the gym it would be great to swim & exercise in. However my kids love diving in, splashing & water slides so it wasn't really suitable for them. However I did know this before my visit so wasn't a problem.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a family visiting the area & will definitely use again when I return.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!
I hope the kids enjoyed Six Flags!

Kindest Regards,
TJ Geurtsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here one night and will certainly stay here again!
The entire staff was nice and accommodating. I had booked the motel on a web site, and was not aware that it had placed us in king rooms. As I was checking in, my family was unloading the car. After I received our room keys, and the family was now entering the lobby, the woman at the desk called me back over and and voluntarily changed us to two queen rooms, which we so appreciated.
The rooms are updated, comfortable, and super clean. The beds were very nice and had adequate blankets on them. We had recently stayed at a Fairfield Inn close by, and the Fairfield beds have only a sheet and a very thin blanket on them. Also, the heating system in the room was very quiet...not those old, noisy units that wake you up every time they click on an off.
We will most definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are glad to hear that you preferred our beds and the heaters more than some of the others. We hope you enjoyed your visit in Gurnee and stay at our hotel and suites.

Hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 12 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing