We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here one night and will certainly stay here again!
The entire staff was nice and accommodating. I had booked the motel on a web site, and was not aware that it had placed us in king rooms. As I was checking in, my family was unloading the car. After I received our room keys, and the family was now entering the lobby, the woman at the desk called me back over and and voluntarily changed us to two queen rooms, which we so appreciated.
The rooms are updated, comfortable, and super clean. The beds were very nice and had adequate blankets on them. We had recently stayed at a Fairfield Inn close by, and the Fairfield beds have only a sheet and a very thin blanket on them. Also, the heating system in the room was very quiet...not those old, noisy units that wake you up every time they click on an off.
We will most definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are glad to hear that you preferred our beds and the heaters more than some of the others. We hope you enjoyed your visit in Gurnee and stay at our hotel and suites.

Hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 594 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

The rooms are very big and it is very price efficient. The hotel is close to a HUGE mall (1mile+ worth of walking). It is close to the naval base so it's a great place if you have family or friends graduating from bootcamp. It is also very close to the six flag attraction park (which btw does not open in the winter.) It's in a great location with lots of nearby activities such as an ice skating rink, mall, restaurants and movie theater. It was a very clean hotel with lots of amenities.

BTW if you you are going to use the fridge make sure you lower the temperature. It is standardly on freezing mode so just move the knob to the middle :)
Also if you're going to get a manicure in the area there is a nice "Q Nail" salon on the near plaza. The service quality there is much better than at the mall.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd and 1st floor they are both nice and quiet but it is nicer on the second floor as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Madam,

We truly appreciate your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the walk to the mall and the salon in the nearby plaza. I am guessing by your review you were here for the Navy Graduation and we would like to congratulate your family for the same.

Please do visit us in the future and help us make your stay memorable.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for the day after Christmas thru Sunday the 30th. I'm from Waukegan originally and was coming home for a visit and was really glad when I called the hotel directly and they matched the Priceline quote I had found online (I wanted to make sure I would get a 2 bed room vs one king). The hotel is very VERY clean, the rooms are much bigger than I thought. Ours had 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area with a couch that pulled out. It also included a flat panel TV, microwave and mini fridge, and the sink area is outside the bathroom, making it a great choice for us since we were two ladies who needed occasional mirror time. :)
Checking in and out was a breeze, and when my final bill wasn't exactly what I was quoted, it was changed without incident. The breakfast wasn't anything too over the top, but we had selection enough that we weren't left hungry. I noticed the hot tub wasn't open, but we were too busy to even go into the pool so it wasn't a bother for me. Free wifi...lots of room to move around...a clean space and the beds were super comfy. We will without a doubt stay here again. We had room 126 on the main floor right at the end of the hallway and it was perfect.
Thank you for making my return home a great one!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnMarie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was my pleasure to be of service during your stay and we hope to enhance your experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Although I have stayed at best western hotels before,this was my first time staying here at the one in Gurnee and overall it was a great experience. First of all the price I paid for my room was in my opinion a decent deal since the hotel seemed to be pretty much booked. The front desk employee was very friendly and informed me on local restaurants to try.I settled on the irish pub that was close by. The room was comfortable but the toilet did run that first night.Not a huge deal,but more annoying than anything.I did tell the front desk about it and it was promptly fixed. Over the hotel is a good one and very convenient to I-94

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffro389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was my pleasure to be of service during your stay and we hope to enhance your experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was our third stay at the Best Western Gurnee Hotel and Suites. Staff were accomodating with all three trips. I recommend to book directly with hotel, vs. online. During each stay we were perfectly delighted with reception - Hetal (front desk manager) should recieve an award for her attention to detal and her cusotmer service. Two stays were with friends on Christmas Shopping Trip, and third stay was with childern to Six Flags- Great America. One one stay I booked on line- what a mistake. Hetal was able to help us the best she could, and our trip was saved by her efforts. The hotel is often booked full, so plan ahead.

Rooms are CLEAN. Beds are VERY comfortable. We used the pool with the kids, and they enjoyed it. I was able to have coffee 24/7 at the front desk area. Room staff are very polite and do a wonderful job making each of my stays enjoyable.

The hotel is very close to the mall. There is a free shuttle. Great America is right across the street, but you can save $20 in parking if you take the free shuttle. Several places to eat right around the hotel, within walking distance.

Wonderful breakfast available each day until 10am. A different menu, including hot foods (eggs, pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage) fruits, cereal, toast, bagels, juice, milk...the list goes on. We felt we were staying for free, after eating the breakfast, as we would have spent the price of the room alone for a meal for the 4 of us.

During most recent stay we were able to have adjoining rooms for our two rooms. It was nice and relaxing to be able to use our rooms for visiting. The rooms are large- with a couch, table, and chairs for visiting. The fridge was COLD when we arrived- unlike other hotels.

I feel like we can not go wrong when selecting this hotel. Our group of friends usually pick a new city to Christmas Shop in each year...but after staying at this hotel, we feel we will return year after year. It is great to know that we have found a hotel that meets our needs.

Again, Hetal is a true gem. It was not just with our group. I sat in the lobby for a short time waiting for friends, and saw her interactions with many guests- each leaving her with a smile. if things were not right- she made sure that she did everything possible to make it best posssible stay.

Room Tip: If possible, stay in room facing pakring lot/entry area. The busy street has a lot of traffic, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Waunakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for taking time to wroite about your visit at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay as stated in the review and we hope to correct and fulfill any concerns you may have had in the future.

Happy Holidays,

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $57 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing