We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend. Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Weekend. Thanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I didn't want to spend a lot for this weekend, and this hotel is priced right. For the price, I thought there would be a lot less amenities, but I was pleased that there was not only free breakfast included and high speed internet (my two main requirements), but the room was a suite with the bed separate from the sitting room. It was a comfortable room. I didn't use the poo, spal or exercise room but was very pleased with the things they did offer that I utilized. The room was welcoming and warm - I liked the decor very much - very homey. Although Six Flags was not in my scope of entertainment, their television channels and the Cuneo Mansion just down the road was an added benefit I did enjoy. I will come back again when I am in the area – it was a pleasant stay. Even though the hotel was full, the room was quiet and warm – I like heat. The staff at the front desk was friendly and gave me instructions for places around the area with good direction. I have been wary of a lot of hotels lately, but this one seems like a newer hotel and not a poor renovated model that remains poor. I will certainly come back again and will refer this hotel to my friends, especially those with families who want a weekend romping through Six Flags.

Room Tip: Book ahead and request where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We ensure you the best in hospitality during your next visit.

Happy Holidays,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    165
    75
    42
    28
See reviews for
311
70
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
neenah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

we had a wonderful time. the hotel room was very clean and quiet even though is seemed full. we had the pool area all to ourselves which was great. it is close to eating places of all sorts and close to gurnee mills. the breakfast was very good. everything was well stocked and even included sugar free syrup and sugar free lemonade and yogurt low in carbs, which was a nice thought for a diabetic. you don't see that very often. the woman at the front desk during the day was very helpful and kind. kudos to her.. i did not catch her name though. we will return for a visit..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoseface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We do pay attention to minute details as you mentioned and we simply want to serve you the best in hospitality.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel. The room was clean and had a decent breakfast. Only negative is all the noise. We were on the first floor and the folks above us were extremlly noisy stomping around after midnight. We also got the joy of listening to the washers & dryers one morning, real loud and annoying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise and we have trained our guest representatives to keep a check on the noise.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband & I came to Great Lakes & Gurnee, Illinois to attend my daughter's graduation from the Naval Station. We had booked a room with a King size bed but we were given a suite with two double beds. That was okay with us. It was a large room with a pull-out bed with large screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. We thought the breakfast was excellent! The service was good. I enjoyed the small swimming pool. This hotel is close to just about anything you would look for when you are traveling away from home. The one thing I was disappointed in was the fact that the website I used said this hotel offered a shuttle service to the Naval Base and it in fact does not. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is about 20 minutes drive to the Naval Base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphyavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologize for the misscommunication, we do offer the shuttle to the base, however you need to book a specific rate.

We do thank you for choosing us in the future and enjoying your past stay. Congratulations on the graduation of your son.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had booked two double Queen rooms 9days in advance. I drove from out of state with a group of seven only to find out they only had reserved me one, even though i provided paper work with confirmation number. I was told there wasn't anything they could do and had to stay in a different hotel with single Queen rooms across the interstate. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tyler_920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologize for your experience, I am certain there must have been a misunderstanding and if given a call to the hotel we could take care fo this issue.

Hope you do stay with us again, as we would always honor any and all reservations.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I had a weekend free of kids and decided to go across state line to Gurnee Il. Stayed at Best Western and it was a very pleasant stay. The lady at the front desk Hetal was excellent. She gave us recommendations and even had coupons to some of the places. They are in a good location for kids also right by Chuck E Cheese and Golden Corral when we go back with the kids we will be staying there. The rooms where cleans free breakfast wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remitha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your review and we hope you do visit us back with your kids, I am sure they will have a lot to do in the area.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night in August, to visit the shopping outlets! We arrived at midday and we were greeted by the friendly staff who took our bags for us until we were able to check in! We visited the shopping mall by taxi, because it was raining! I'm not sure exactly how to get there by foot, because the hotel is directly beside a motorway.
When we returned, we checked in and were given our keys. The hotel is small enough, with only 3 floors. The room was fabulous! Large king bed, sofa, desk, TV, wifi, fridge, microwave, bathroom etc. It was very clean too. It is located beside some nice restaurants, all within walking distance.
The breakfast the next morning was very good for a continental breakfast, with waffles, eggs, sausages, cereals, breads, muffins, juices, tea, coffee etc. Very enjoyable, albeit for the number of noisy kids around us!
We never used the pool or hot tub, because to be honest, it looked very small and there were a couple of noisy families in it at the time. It did not look too appealing for us, coming away for a quiet weekend!
Overall, the hotel is in a great location, very friendly staff, and super clean rooms! I would definitely return here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your stay with us in August, and I hope you did enjoy the area along with the hotel amenities and services. We apologize for our pool being small and the noisy families, we will work towards controlling the noise and creating equal ooportunity for all our guests.

We hope you do visit us in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#7 of 11 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing