We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Nearby Hotels
$99
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
198
211
119
65
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
211
119
65
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksix flagsthe light switchsofa bedroom was cleandunkin donutswafflessausagenaval basefree breakfastpotatoesking suiteparking lotstaff was very friendlynavy graduationacross the streetconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 632 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our family stayed here last week for our trip the Great America. The room was clean and big enough for our family of four. The fridge, WIFI and tv worked fine. I found the bed to be comfortable and no problems with noise. The location is close enough to walk to the park and we did one day but call ahead, they do offer SHUTTLE SERVICE. I wish I had know this info prior. We never used the pool but lots of others seemed to be enjoying it. Plenty of places to eat and shop near by. I found the staff to just be ok, no one went out of their way to help. I actually wanted to check in 2 hours early and without even looking, the clerk said "all the rooms are being cleaned". Breakfast was the usual fare but there is a Dunkin Donuts right next store.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Sir/madam,

We apologize for the inconvenience of not checking in earlier than 3pm. I am certain our front desk member knew about the situation with our rooms as may be a few other guest also would have wanted to check in early like you. During summer months it is very difficult to extend early check ins and check outs, however if you request the same in advance we will try our level best to guarantee you the same.

I hoep you do visit us the next time and take full advantage of our shuttle service.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel since it was so close to six flags we could walk. The hospitality is great at this hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms were exactly what we were looking for and plenty of room for us five. Two queen beds and a pull out bed in the room. Worked perfectly. Great breakfast also. We will for sure stay here in the future when we visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your review and we hoep you visit us in the future as well.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend for a sports tournament at Waukegan Field House and was impressed with their service. Good breakfast, spacious rooms, indoor pool, flat screen tvs and complimentary transportation and gatorade and cereal bars for all the kids. Would recommend this hotel for all coming into the Field House.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Jay,

Thank you for your response we will make sure we always live upto your expectations,

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Everything was just okay. Goes back to you get what you pay for. Price is decent. Nothing really to complain about- nothing to brag about. One note- none of the hall airconditioners were working and it was in the 90's during the stay. Thus, the room AC had to work extra hard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momfirst63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your response and we apologize for the cooling issue you experienced. We will make certain this is not a concern in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Was visiting my family in Zion and decided to stay at the Best Western. They didn't have the rooms I had booked, which was a king size bed with pullout sofa, however they upgraded me to a room with hot tub. Great experience and great room. Big, spacious and modern. The shuttle service dropped me and my family to Zion and picked us up as well. Very happy. It was too hot in the breakfast room, so didn't eat breakfast, instead went to iHop across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review and we hope we can service you better in the future. Please do visit us when in the area.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews