We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure about next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not sure about next time”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Not the best for quiet and beds were not comfortable

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelformechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    47
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
77
18
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Perfect hotel super staff and great places to eat and mall walking distance. Across the highway from Six Flags. I am looking forward to my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We arrived here on a Saturday afternoon and traveled across the parking lot to the Gurnee Mills mall. I hit the Bass Pro with my son, while my wife and daughter hit several places in the mall.

On Sunday we spend the day at Six Flags. I booked the parking pass and park tickets online before we left on vacation and saved significantly on the gate price.

The hotel was "the norm" for what you would expect to get at a Fairfield. The location was the best point.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DADS_vacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison , WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed at this Fairlfield because of the location, and the price. We usually stay at Residence Inns. I was not overly impressed with this property. I didn't like the lay-out of the bathroom. The bathroom was also kind of shabby. The shower curtain rod was drooping, and a couple shower curtain rings were missing.
The breakfast was not very impressive. They seemed to ration the food out. The coffee was good though. After a long day of work I was really looking forward to sitting in the hot tub. The pool area is small, but it was spotless. The hottub had so much chlorine in it our eyes turned red, and we had trouble breathing. We got out and spoke to the manager. They then shut it down. We were told that the chemicals were put in manually so they didn't know how they could have been so off. I guess I just had a bad exsperience with the property. It is fine for what it is, but didn't really make us want to return.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bbaby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We decided to stay there in Gurnee on our way to Wisconsin, mainly to check out the big Gurnee Mills shopping center. Hotel had an absolutely charming hostess who made check-in a real nice experience. The hotel was packed with young kids, a girls softball team I think, but the rooms concealed the noise well. Overall it was not a bad little room, however I was disappointed in the size of the rooms, smaller than I'm used to and was really surprised to learn that they did not have any fridge and microwave. That was definitely a no-no so for that alone I have to give this hotel a C+ rating. The breakfast was very meager and what they had to eat had to be microwaved or prepared by the guest. I am not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBA-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Ok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Hey, after reading all the reviews from the Navy Boot Camp webpage, I didn't think there was a decent and affordable hotel in the area. But WOW, we found a great one. The manager worked with us and let us add 2 extra weekend nights for the same rate. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's about 10 miles from the base and is very easy to get to. There is a mall and several shopping centers and eating places within walking distance to 3 miles. If you have a son/daugher graduating from the Navy Boot Camp, I would highly recommend this hotel. (But leave the hotel by 6:30 for the graduation) Even if we are going to Chicago for a vacation, we'll be back to stay here. Thanks Fairfield Inn.
Marshall

  • Liked — close to where we needed to go
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mdbrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2008

I booked a short, two day trip for myself and my three daughters, ages 5,7,& 11, for shopping and a day at Great America on the spurr of the moment on priceline (great rate with "name your own price") I even called back and asked them to extend my planned one night trip to two and they agreed at the same great price.

The hotel is very easy to find. We were able to walk to many resturants and the Gurnee Mills Outlet mall. It was only a 5 minute drive to Great America.

The hotel was perfectly cleaned, from the lobby to the pool, common areas and our room. We had a king bed with a pull out sofa bed. It was decorated nicely, and was plenty big for the four of us. The bathroom was newer and large enough to be comfortable in. Staff was very friendly and took care of our every need. Breakfast was hot and plenty to choose from. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. We'll come back again!

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location.
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was perfect
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank got4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee

Property: Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Address: 6090 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the Fairfield Inn, you can enjoy accommodations featuring crisp linens, microwave, mini-fridge, TV, and more. In comparison to other Gurnee hotels, Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee offers a comfortable stay complete with free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, and free breakfast. As a Marriott guest, feel free to use the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program. At the Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, you’re our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Fairfield Inn Gurnee
Fairfield Gurnee
Gurnee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing