We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff at this hotel works hard to insure your stay is pleasant and comfortable. Requests for assistance are met with enthusiasm, and the property is very clean, inside and out.

There are many choices for breakfast, both healthy and indulgent. The rooms are quite quiet-

The beds and bedding are clean and comfortable. The temperature controls in the room work very well.

There is not a fitness center on the premises, however, the hotel provides complimentary day passes to Gold's Gym, which is about a mile away.

It is a drive of ten to fifteen minutes to the Great Lakes Naval Base, and also about ten minutes away from Six Flags. There is also a sizeable mall within walking distance.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to those travelling to Gurnee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your response! We are very happy that you were pleased with our hotel and our service. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. As a note to all guests, we are very excited to announce that September 4th through November 30th, 2012, we will undergo a major renovation, with upgrades to our guest rooms and public areas. Steps will be taken to minimize guest impact during this period. We can wait to show you our new hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had no problems with the hotel itself. The location is great - very close to Great America and Gurnee Mills Mall, right off the highway and easy to find. The rooms were clean, beds were every comfortable, rooms were quiet, the breakfast had a great selection of foods (including egg, bacon, and cheese breakfast sandwiches) and the food was continually replenished by a very attentive employee, and the pool and hot tub were neat and well stocked with towels. The only issue we had was when we placed our reservation, we asked for a rollaway bed and that was noted on our confirmation. However, when we arrived, we were told the rollaway beds are distributed on a first come, first serve basis and they were all gone. This was a big problem because we had planned on one person sleeping on the rollaway bed and if we had known there wouldn't be one waiting for us, we would have at least brought a sleeping bag. I feel the rollaway beds should be handled with the room reservations so you know right away whether you will receive one or not so you can plan accordingly. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and experience! We will be sure to pass along your praises to the staff members. Your feedback regarding our roll away beds assists with our goals that we set for our hotel and for our staff. Thank you for stopping in with us during your trip to Gurnee, and we hope to see you in the future for more visits to Six Flags!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on 07/26/12. We arrived late and the staff was very helpful in finding us the best room for our needs. The Inn served a delicious breakfast and everyone was very helpful and courteous. The Inn is located in the out-section of Gurnee Mills Mall. This makes it very easy to shop and have a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, near the pool, but very quiet for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrownVics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us; we cant wait to unveil our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area! (coming November 2013). We look forward to serving your future lodging needs-David Ratzke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Recently had a multi-day stay here. Located conveniently near the freeway, Six Flags and The Mall. The check in process was very efficient and the front desk accomodated our request to move to a quieter room without any hassle. Rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast area is a bit cramped when there are a number of people there and the selection beyond basic continental is very limited to make your own waffle and a couple of micro wave choices. The surrounding area has just about every family oriented dining option known to man, but low on any nicer dining options. Despite facing the freeway I found our room to be quiet. There is no fitness center but you can get a free pass to a nearby Gold's Gym.

Good solid example of a Fairfield Inn. My sense is that from a quality perspective this is more like a $100 to $110 a night option. We paid more, but this is summer and it is near Six Flags, so we weren't really that upset about it. Some friends stayed at other nearby options that were a nightmare, so all in all, if you want to stay in this area this is a solid choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoPeg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and experience! We will be sure to pass along your praises to the staff members. Your feedback assists with our goals that we set for our hotel and for our staff. Thank you for stopping in with us during your trip to Gurnee, and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were traveling from very far on our way up to Wisconsin and made a pit-stop in Gurnee for food and a night of rest. We attempted to get a room at 3 other hotels before we ended up at Fairfield. All we wanted was a room but the 3 other hotels had rude staff and we're trying to charge us all sorts of uneccesary fees because it was late (around 3am or so). We were exhausted, frustrated, and hungry.

When we arrived at the Fairfield, the gentleman working the desk was amazing. He told us that even though it was 3am, they still would have had to charge us for two nights. We were ready to pay whatever we needed to pay but, sensing our frustration, he gave us this night for free! Instead of paying close to $350, we were only charged $170. We were so thankful!

The beds were so comfy and the room was very clean. The a/c was working properly and we definitely enjoyed the updated flat screen tv. We were able to have a surprisingly quiet, good night's rest. It was also nice to have a proper shower. The bathroom was very clean! Their toiletries were convenient but there was also a Target down the street for anything else we needed. Breakfast in the morning was good and we were able to take advantage of some shopping at the mall across the lot.

We whole-heartedly reccommend this place above all the other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Extremely clean hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. Decent pool area. Convenient shopping and dining locations within walking distance. We were initially worried about the semi's parked in their back lot, outside of our window with their loud generators running. It ended up not being a problem because they shut them off at a fairly early time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for my trip to Six Flags Great America and couldnt have asked for better. If you're looking for a place to stay thats close to the park as well as other attractions like The Mall and Chicago deep dish, look no further. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Room was cozy and clean, we were two steps away from the pool and lobby aswell so that helped. Six Flags is minutes away and easy to navigate to. Overall, I planned this trip for months and so happy I settled on this place. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CustomMadeGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee

Address: 6090 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $82 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the Fairfield Inn, you can enjoy accommodations featuring crisp linens, microwave, mini-fridge, TV, and more. In comparison to other Gurnee hotels, Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee offers a comfortable stay complete with free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, and free breakfast. As a Marriott guest, feel free to use the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program. At the Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, you’re our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Fairfield Inn Gurnee
Fairfield Gurnee
Gurnee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing