We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Hampton INN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Hampton INN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hampton Inn made my stay there the best experience. and If I ever go back to Chicago and am in the nearby area, I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn. Thank you to the housekeeping, breakfast cook, and lobby attendants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    156
    56
    27
    6
See reviews for
186
79
33
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great hotel located within walking distance of Six Flags. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms very clean, and the breakfast was one of the best continentals I've had. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will definately stay there next time I go to Six Flags :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were in the Chicago area for our son'd graduation from basic training at Great Lakes. The Hampton Inn was very convenient to the base. The room and all the other areas were very clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. 6 Flags is across the street and there is an indoor waterpark and large mall right nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We requested two adjoining room at the Hampton/Gurnee and a miracle happened...we actually got them with no fuss. A much better experience than our last stay in Gurnee at the LaQuinta. We were impressed the overall quality of the property, clean rooms, friendly staff, free no hassle wifi, and an excellent breakfast. A great location for attending the Bristol Ren Faire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaunur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wifi very slow, spotty, or no connection at all in room 301. At this point in the internet age all rooms in a property should have good fast consistent wifi, and this is not the case here. Otherwise, usual good Hampton stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holstein, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've never taken the time to write a review but for my stay at the Hampton Inn in Gurnee, IL, I will take the time! Been taking my kids to Great America for past 4 years and never found a hotel like Hampton is with such clean and nice smelling rooms, decor updated to the current times and staff was very friendly. Price for the room was fair and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again when I've paid close to the same price at other hotels near Great America and they were disgusting! I definitely would recommend Hampton Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, but what set the hotel apart was the superior level of hospitality afforded to us. This was a visit with extended family and the staff was so accommodating...it was a wonderful visit! The breakfast was really expansive and delicious, with a huge variety every day. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Address: 5550 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Hampton Inn Gurnee Il
Gurnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing