We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 3 days. The hotel has been renovated very nicely but what made my stay outstanding was that each and every member of the staff that I came in contact with was very helpful, professional and extremely resourceful. Each time I asked a question, they went out of their way to get the answer or find something that would help me. A couple of times information was obtained that I didn't even ask for but was helpful since I was visiting the area for the first time. I would stay at this hotel again. FYI, the hot cookies at 7 pm each evening were an added bonus LOL.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 520 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is convenient to the highway. I was a little worried when I pulled up because it is obviously not a newer Hampton Inn. But the interior was nicely renovated. All of the finishes in the room that I stayed in were high end Hampton. Even the bathroom valves and fixtures had been recently updated.

The front desk service was great and the hotel staff was attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My family and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every night. The room was great and the hospitality of the employees was exceptional. The complimentary breakfast was an excellent way to start each of our days. I will defintely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Last minute booking- 3 hours prior to arrival. Only two rooms left. Clerk was very friendly & check in quick. Room clean. A few extras such as free bottled water, breakfast bar & note that duvet cover in addition to expected sheets was freashly laundered. Breakfast in the AM was also good with staff working hard & bringing food around to tables.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyfromillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stay at this hotel several times a year when I am on busiess trips tot he area. It is in a good location near restaurants, has a good fitness center, and a nice free breakfast. I have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jxl_from_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here to be close to our new grandbaby.It was very convenient. Staff very friendly. Rooms a little compared to other Hamptons. We pretty much stay at Hamptons all the time.. and we travel alot!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hampton was nice and clean as always. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Mike went out of his way to help me change a reservation that i had mistakenly booked for the wrong date. I will 100 percent stay here again and recommend anyone else traveling to Gurnee to do the same! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee

Address: 5550 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $100 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Hampton Inn Gurnee Il
Gurnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing