We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best thin crust ever”

Kaiser's Pizza & Pub
Ranked #11 of 143 Restaurants in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best thin crust ever”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Get it fresh at the pub. It's not quite as good as delivery but there's still nothing better. Plus, they have all you can eat nights! Seriously?awesome! My only complaint is that I burn the roof of my mouth every time because I cant wait long enough to let it cool off. LOL

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, IL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“thick crust OK, but watch that check.....”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I live in Gurnee, IL, blocks from Kaiser's so it's a logical spot for a quick take-out pie. Having been a customer several times, I decided to dine in once. My tab was roundly padded with ups and extras, and then added incorrectly for good measure. Upon pointing out the inaccuracies, the surly waitress and manager only grudgingly offered corrections once an actual menu was put to their noses. Most (and last) unfragrant experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryBGurnee_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is a very popular pizza house in Gurnee. Most people use take-out but the bar and restaurant is very good albeit small. I eat there often and recommend it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank vinnyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Went there with a group for a party”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Everything, from making the reservation to the service, to the food, to the entire atmosphere was excellent. We tried to get in at Quonset or Stone Creek Grill, but both were already booked. We "settled" with Kaiser's. WOW, were we surprised! The pizza was better than Stone Creek and in my opinion better than Quonset. Service was WAY better than those two places. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Florida-Traveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best All Around”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We go to Kaisers 2-3 times a week. Not only is the Pizza THE BEST, but the sandwiches, soups and salads are all on the mark!
They have beer specials daily, service is happy, prompt and attentive.
We have met many other "regulars" we now consider friends!
Try their Stuffed Pepper Soup!
We want to keep this place to ourselves.
Shhhhhhhhh!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannwilkie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaiser's Pizza & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kaiser's Pizza & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing