We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey and gimmicky, but ok food and good beer selection.”

Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 142 Restaurants in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pricey and gimmicky, but ok food and good beer selection.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had a lunch salad and a beer. The salad was very good, as was the beer. Both were terribly overpriced in my opinion. This restaurant is in the heart of tourism central, and I think they do well because of this. Do not attempt to go here on a Friday or Saturday night. The parking is inadequate and the place is packed.

I would probably give it another try if I was invited, but I would not go there again on my own whim.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flat_Earther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    118
    40
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have made Timothy O'Toole's a regular stop when we are in the area. Everything on their menu sounds delicious, so it is extremely difficult to choose an option. Highly recommend all of it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
188 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Like beer?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I don't but I understand that they have a LARGE selection on tap. There are plenty of TV screen sfor watching sports and a decent menu. A nice casual place to meet friends and have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food, nice beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This restaurant is located right off the interstate and a few blocks from Great America. The menu has a nice variety. Our food came quickly and was well prepared. The price was in line with the quality and quantitiy. They have a really nice beer selection. This location has two sides, a bar side and a restaurant side. We ate in the restaurant, and was able to watch two games which was nice. I dont think you could go wrong with a stop here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great wings, good quality bar type food. Got the french dip and wished I had gotten a burger- the buns looked delicious! Our service was excellent as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank zaz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing