We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great Burgers”
Review of Uno's

Uno's
Ranked #39 of 143 Restaurants in Gurnee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Burgers”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am not the biggest fan of this place for pizza. I am surprised though at just how incredible our burgers were after our fast visit after a local high school football game!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We all had the Chopped Honey Citrus Grilled Chicken salad from one of the lunch specials where you get a speciality salad and/or soup or with a sandwich. We all really liked the salad. My grilled chicken wrap was very good and I'v never had a bad soup here. Staff is very friendly.
Wednesday is senior day, so remember to ask for their 55 and over card, plus they have a frequent diner card. Love looking at all the different signs and decorations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegasjan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just OK :(”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not as good as it used to be. I went with a large group for deep dish. The pizza was not as good as some of the other local chains. Service was just OK too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“one star is too many”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staying at a near by hotel last month, ordered a deep dish pizza, sausage and mushroom, for delivery. For a couple of bucks, you can get a 2nd one. Bit on the deal since we were heading to Memphis in the morning, and thought it would be nice to take Chicago pizza with for our hosts. 15 minutes later I get a call to let me know the driver is on the way, and to meet him/her in the lobby. How can you bake a deep dish, or even a thin crust in that time frame? The Pizza? Resembled one kinda. Soggy crust, no flavor, barely warm, bottom line discusting. A frozen one, nuked, would have been better. No fridge in the room, but the hotel will let you store perishables in their kitchen. Got almost to Memphis before we realized we forgot to take them. No problem, the trash can was the best place for them. Not sure even the critters would have liked them. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good food, good service and a decent price. Uno's is known for "Chicago Pizza" and it's worth trying but, there are better placed to get some outstanding Chicago pizza out there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno's also viewed

Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Uno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing