We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time & good food”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 143 Restaurants in Gurnee
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a good time & good food”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Obviously a chain, but going to any Friday’s is always a safe bet for a good time and good food. The staff at this particular location is always friendly and treats you like you’re a friend. If you’re at the bar, the bartenders are fun and interact with you making it an enjoyable experience. I’ve never had to complain about dirty silverware or dishes and the restaurant/bathrooms are generally very clean. They are always adding new food items to the menu and have great deals on appetizers. Never disappoints!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEANDERSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i havent been to tgif in years because i had moved out of the area...our waiter named Joe was supurb, the food was very hot and tasty.i would definitely come again and tell my friends to go too... the bill averaged...with tip...45 bucks..which i felt was very reasonable...the atmosphere is cute, and i like all the windows all around the restaurant..no complaints

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We love this place. The bar tenders here have around 10 special drinks not on the menu. My favorite is the Sexy Long Island Ice Tea. Appetizers, steak, ribs, fish, and chicken all so good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TaunaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I've Had Better”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The prices here are ridiculous and the food isn't even that great. Honestly, the only thing worth going there for is the drinks. I went there with three other women and we ordered the Chip and Dip Trio and the dips were great but the chips come in this stupid funnel so there ended up only being about ten chips inside. We ended up ordering about 5 or 6 more chip things just to get through the dip. Thankfully they didn't charge us for the extra chips.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank inlovewithmusic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Bartenders are Stale! Managers Clueless!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Friday's used to be a fun place to go to, but they have replaced all their good bartenders with a bunch of wanta-be bartenders who are poorly trained in customer service, and management has retained burned out, un-caring, sluggish bartenders that are neither genuine or customer service oriented. Zzzzzzzzz. They are busier conversing amongst themselves than they are with their customers sitting at the bar. It's not something that can be taught---they either get it or they don't. The new management is clueless in their hiring and retention process. One has only to go in at any popular time and see that the bar is empty or sparse compared to what it used to be (don't try blaming the economy) to see that they (managers and bartenders) have failed miserably. A local iconic restaurant gone bad....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing