We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location from the interstate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location from the interstate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I like my stay at the hotel. The room was clean. The breakfast was nice lay out for the guests to choose from what they would like to eat. Also, the pool was nice for family to enjoy swimming or relax by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    141
    73
    26
    15
See reviews for
202
65
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

You cannot beat the price & quality of LaQuinta. Gurnee property was very accommodating. For a 4 night stay. Beds very comfortable. Most impressed by fact they have done away with bedspreads. We all know they are probably not changed between customers. LaQuinta has gone to a heavier sheet that resembles a bedspread. Stylish as it has a runner across the bottom. Also like the texting when room is ready. Kudos to this innovation. This property is right off the interstate; walking distance to at least 4 restaurants. Staff very friendly, including housekeeping staff. Cannot beat their prices! Very close to Great America & Gurnee Mills Outlet Center

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Common areas were very dirty including pool area- looked like dirt was just swept to corners of elevator. Carpets were stained and very dirty- room was better. Pool area was dirty- did not use. If area vacancies weren't so tight I would have left. Other than the Super 8 in Dubuque Iowa this was the dirtiest hotel I've experienced.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scargo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Located within eyesight of Six Flags Great America just off the I-94 this is a convenient reasonable price hotel offering good rooms with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Plenty of food options nearby. Reception staff a bit too casual and breakfast provided typical of the low priced budget chains. Given alternatives in the area this turned out to be more than acceptable value for money. Don't expect anything fancy but no need to be disappointed either.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband, small son and I stayed here one night after visiting the Bristol Renaissance Faire. It was an easy drive to get there. Small parking lot. Variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. It was clean but a little outdated. We were on 4th floor and every time we got off the elevator it smelled like smoke. One of our bath towels also smelled heavily of smoke when I used it. Overall we were happy. The staff was very nice. The king executive suite was kinda small, I would hate to see what the other rooms were like. Continental breakfast was standard fare. Like I said, decent enough for a one night stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a week long Six Flags road trip (both Chicago and St. Louis parks'). We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and the price. I was of course skeptical as I booked when comparing the price of this hotel with the others in the area but was quickly relieved when we arrived. The hotel is in good shape- there are a few areas of improvement but all cosmetic (good use some fresh paint, steam clean grout/tiles) but otherwise a good place not to mention most if not all who stay here are headed to Six Flags next door so it's really a place to shower and sleep. Some have said you can walk to Six Flags--that would be a long walk and if you have children I would highly recommend against it- remember you have to walk back after a long day at the park. The pool is small considering it will be and was packed all the time (hotel is filled with families) but as some said the pool area gets very hot- we didn't find it to be an issue. The breakfast area also gets crammed but found the staff member working it to be really on her game cleaning and re-filling items-a standard budget hotel breakfast-Carbs, Carbs, and more Carbs. The room was a basic room but was kept clean each day. The beds are doubles so a bit snug and we found the mattress and the pillows a bit too firm. Considering the location, proximity to Six Flags, restaurants, and the freeway- the hotel is a great value for what you pay when compared to all other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToRoadTrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steger, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

The La Quinta in Gurnee IL. is a good choice for the money. The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent. Walking distance to Six Flags. The breakfast is ok. My family has stayed there for the last four years during the summer and for fright fest. The pool is ok. I like an indoor pool during fright fest.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maryellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 12 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gurnee
#4 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing