We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
A La Quinta traveler
Niles, Michigan
1
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 453 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
1
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our wknd girls night out @ the Laquinta Inn& Suite was an excellent overall experience for my guest & myself. I had 3 rms reserved for our wknd outing & my guest were really pleased withthe hotel I choose & the price. Our rm were nice & clean, & the amenities met our expectations. We will definitely be back in near future at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Waukegan, Illinois
1
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was meant to be a quick place for us to sleep on our way home from a late night concert in Chicago. We had excellent service from Jimmy, who ended up needing to switch us to a different room. He was apologetic (we could smell cigarette smoke in the original room), gave us several offers to make it right and we were more than satisfied with the final result. Quiet room, comfortable bed, great shower - and the breakfast was just what we needed. Bonus that Starbucks was close by. :) We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel has offered us a wonderful family experience during the last four Spring Breaks. The price has made it possible for us to stay 2-3 nights. My boys LOVE the LaQuinta! They love the breakfast, pool and TV. We sleep & relax well while we are here! We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here as a final stop over on a family vacation that included stays at the Marriott in Downtown Memphis, JW Marriott in New Orleans, and Sheraton in Downtown Nashville. The front desk clerks were the friendliest we encountered and the pool area was outstanding. The place is dated but the cleanliness and staff made up for it.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you don't care about breakfast, this would be a great place to stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant, the price was reasonable, and the rooms were clean and of a nice size. There was no microwave or refrigerator in our room, but otherwise all amenities that one would expect were there. The only quirk in the room was that although there was a wall thermostat, it did not control the HVAC unit at all. The controls were the standard ones mounted on the unit. The unit worked fine, so I don't know if it was a replacement unit that didn't get reconnected to the thermostat or what. It was no problem, just a quirk. The hotel has a nice indoor pool, so that is a plus.
Everything was fine until we went to breakfast. The breakfast was poor in terms of the variety and quality of food. There was an employee who came and checked the area about every 10 minutes, but there just wasn't much there that we would want to eat, and we're not picky. The apples and oranges were over ripe, there were muffins, which I (diabetic) can not eat. There were 'make-your-own' waffles, which was probably the best thing available, but I can't eat those either. I did try the oatmeal, but it was awful, tasted like cardboard. There is an IHOP withing walking distance, so if you don't mind buying breakfast, there are options.
I would have rated this hotel "Very Good" (4) if they had a reasonable breakfast. If we are traveling through the area again, I would consider staying here again, and just plan to buy my breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing