We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean , clean ,clean,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    147
    78
    26
    16
See reviews for
212
68
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay here every year on our annual shopping trip. It is a great location for us. We shop all day and then relax in the hot tub in the evening. Them employees are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't much but it's free. I wish there was hot eggs or meat.

They have done some remodeling and I love the new carpet. The beds are comfortable and the shower was very clean. The sink is outside of the bathroom so if you have more that one person it makes it easier to get ready.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a very excellent hotel the beds were nice, very clean becasue I am very picky about hotels. Excellent Staff and customer services. I stayed 4 nights and this is very close to the Navy base like 10 mins. You also have a lot of eating places around close to the Gurnee Mall so if you get liberty weekend with your son or daughter excellent places around. If I every go back I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you so much LaQunita Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed our two-nite stay in June 2013. We could walk to Six Flags entrance (be careful of traffic though!) but especially loved being right by a Joe's Crab Shack, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. The park closed at 8 pm, so after our last coaster ride for the day we would just walk to our restaurant of choice for dinner then on to our La Quinta for a late swim in the pool on to rest up for the next day. Hotel is reasonably priced, updated, clean, and the service is great. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean and located close to food, and shopping. It is also close to Six Flags, just about a mile, and also close to Great Lakes Navy base. We are actually returning this coming weekend for another short stay to visit my son who is currently serving in the US Navy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing