We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our stay was great. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    130
    67
    23
    14
See reviews for
185
56
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Booked this for a girls only weekend shopping adventure. Less than a mile to Gurnee Mills. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make sure we had whatever we needed. Our room was an Executive King. Large, comfortable and very clean. Day 2 we had our troves of purchases on the floor in bags. Nothing was touched, not even my cell phone which I forgot to take with me. Didn't use the pool, but the hot tub is huge, and very hot. Loved it! Being a member of many hotel point programs, I am used to getting an e-mail to take a survey on a recent stay. This is the only time I received one from the manager of a hotel asking about my stay and if there were any issues. Shows He really cares. Only down side would be the breakfast. But this isn't a resturant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in January and found this to be a typical La Quinta Hotel. It was a good value for the money, the rooms were clean, and the showers had adequate pressure with hot water. The hotel is located just off the interstate and next to Great America with several restaurants very near. Although not the best La Quinta I have stayed at, this hotel is a very good choice in Gurnee.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The room was decent and clean but smelled strongly of dog urine. I know they allow pets in rooms as we saw someone with a dog checking in. There was also a stale cigarette odor as well. Luckily we didn't have to spend much time in room. We also suspect a maid stole our daughter's stuffed toy that she accidentally left in another room we had stayed in. We reported it to the front desk but they were no help. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FratPack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This La Quinta provides a basic accommodation. Pretty nice indoor pool, good service, clean room, basic bath, good shower, separated sink with good space about it. Has a flat panel TV (nice). Breakfast was also basic, as with the rest of the hotel, nothing special but nothing wrong. The hallway was a bit noisy. Stayed when Six Flags was closed, so noise wasn't a problem. With the hotel busier with kids, could be a problem. Overall this was a good accommodation for a night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Gurnee Comfort Inn
Gurnee Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#6 of 12 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing