We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Flags trip”

Six Flags Great America
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Gurnee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This amusement park, located halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee, has over 100 rides and attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Orland Park, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“Six Flags trip”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I went with friends during fright fest. over all it was a great experience. The haunted houses where great. the only down side was 1) me and my buddy were stuck on X-flight for about 5-10 mins. If the zombie apocalypse started we would have been screwed. 2) There wasnt anyone watching for line jumpers. we only experienced 6 different people try to jump... only 1 got turned away and thats because i stood in front of him when he tried to pass me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    636
    284
    145
    189
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awful never again”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

lines were way to long. Ive been here numerous times before and i know to expect long lines but this trip was ridiculous

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mikatrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“Halloween FUN”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I took my 7th grade Girl Scouts and they had a blast. The scare zone were perfect for them. We did not pay extra for the Haunted Houses-they would have been to scary. They loved the rides, decorations all around the park. Especially the characters at night. We rated it a 10 and will be back next year!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Costs more for haunted houses?”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we came here this season. There were twice as many people here for fright fest than there was when we came in July. The lines were very long, which is understandable. I do not understand why it is $20 more for the haunted house attractions. Very disappointed with that.

Helpful?
2 Thank giraffelover5271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“" YOU WILL HAVE A BLAST !"”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

2 years a go was my first experience ! and ever since then I've gone more then 6x its a great place to go , bring family ,friends co-works you'll have a blast

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Great America also viewed

Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Six Flags Great America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing