We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Six Flags Fright Fest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Six Flags Great America

Six Flags Great America
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Gurnee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This amusement park, located halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee, has over 100 rides and attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
A TripAdvisor Member
“Six Flags Fright Fest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Dress warm it is very windy and cold this late in the season. Staff does a great job of scaring the younger folks, but not too zealous towards those whom are truly scared to meet them. Bring some extra money for the delicious hot coca and Funnel cakes they hit the spot mid way through the night. Most of all have fun.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    620
    280
    142
    186
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“6Flags with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a great time at Six Flags Fright Fest. The lines were not long and the rides were awesome! I wasn't as scared of the costumed people, which I am glad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rides and a lot of fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had to come alone to test the park to make sure it was appropriate for my 8 and 9 year old children and in my opinion, it was very safe and the height restrictions were suiting. I know they will have as much fun as I did, we will all be back again next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sillykittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, Usa
1 review
“Six Flags”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Six flags was a ton of fun especially during Fright Fest. All the kids thought is was so much fun to see all the decorations and characters in costumes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“Very Fun Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was my birthday when I visited, and I brought some friends with me, and we had a great time. We went on numerous rides, such as “Vertical Velocity”, “The Giant Drop”, and “The Raging Bull”.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Great America also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Six Flags Great America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing