We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a wonderful get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very pleasent staff. life guards were everywhere in the waterpark, we were unable to go to six flags because of rain but they offer a stuttle, my grandkids loved it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortestrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    431
    151
    100
    80
See reviews for
1,209
41
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our whole family had a wonderful time here even our teenager who didn't swim! Very comfortable room and the water park was great! We also loved the shuttle to Six Flags.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

From check-in to check-out, the service was great! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The refrigerator was a great addition!
I live in IL and was traveling with my two granddaughters from MS, who are ages (7) & (12) and they had a wonderful time! We were surrounded by great shopping with Gurnee Mall located across the expressway, Walmart close by, as well as a multitute of resturants and other attractions to chose from. I enjoyed having the luxury of parking my car and having access to Keylime Cove's shuttle service that took us to Great America & Gurnee Mill Mall.
Speaking for myself and my granddaughters, we had a wonderful time and found no downside to our expeprience at Keylime Cove!

Room Tip: Our room was located on 1st floor. I thought it would be too much noise but once inside our rooms, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Our family had a great getaway at KeyLime Cove. The staff was very friendly , and the water park lifeguards were very alert and did a great job keeping an eye on the crowd. The water park was neat and clean . We all had a blast, there was something for all of us to enjoy. The changing room was very neat and convenient. Our suite was very nice, super clean , and a good size. Loved having the safe , and mini fridge in the room. Loved the decor around the resort and water park, can't wait to go back soon !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Had a great time and the kinds loved it . The food was excellent...The Tucan suite was perfect. We will be back soon..

Thanks, Freddie

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tavaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Our visit to Key Lime Cove was great! they have a very inviting entry you can feel the tropical vibe as soon as you walk through the door. They have an excellent customer service, very friendly. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. My 3 and 5 year old kids really enjoyed the water park so did we as well there was zero concern on getting a terrible sunburn. I difinetly recommend Key Lime Cove for a mini vacation without the leaving the state hassle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Our family had a great time here. It was convenient with the shuttle that took us over to Six Flags. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our 4 kids aged 9-14 had a fantastic time. The lazy river was the best we have been in. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Property: KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing