We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“indoors fun”

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Reviewed July 16, 2013

this place is great becuse doesn matter if is sumer time or winter time you still enjoy same this place has water slides lazy river wave pool and much more I well recomended to any one

Thank andariegonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear andariegonl,
Thank you for sharing your fun-tastic comments on our resort! We are thrilled to hear that you like staying at our resort all year round. It seems like you enjoy all the different attractions within the waterpark. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
Have a splash-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

They are not willing to work with u we needed to downgrade our room so we could get some money back (after having money stollen from our room) so we could feed our kids but all they would do is let us upgrade not down grade and if we cancelled and went home early they would NOT refund any of our money they didnt care.

1  Thank SamanthaHapner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear SamanthaHapner,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort. As soon as you brought the claim of theft to the attention of our staff, our security team performed a door audit on your room, which tracks entry time and usage. We also filed a report of your claim. We contacted the Gurnee Police Department on your behalf to file a claim with them. There was no evidence of someone entering your room during the time that you believe the money went missing. Our staff highlighted the importance of utilizing the in-room safe to store your valuables for added protection. Our only hope is that you understand that our staff did everything they could to address your claim of theft.
Kindest regards,
Your friends at KeyLime Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The worst time ever , small water park . With not much to do . Only 3 big water slides. After that your done. Spend your money somewhere else Great America across street way more fun. Stay at Other hotels in area less money if you must do indoor water park.

1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Linda O,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our waterpark, Lost Paradise. We sincerely apologize if you and your family did not enjoy your time with us at KeyLime Cove. Our 65,000 square-foot indoor waterpark has five large slides (two body slides, two tube slides and a bowl slide), an interactive play structure, wave pool, lazy river, toddler/ baby pool and play area, basketball pool and an adults only whirlpool. In order to utilize the waterpark, you do need to be a guest of the hotel. If you enjoy going to Six Flags Great America, perhaps you would consider staying with us again under one of our Ride N’ Slide or Thrills and Chills packages that include day passes to the theme park. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Kindest regards,
Your friends at KeyLime Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The customer service was great! The room was near an exit and elevator, which is what I requested, clean, and we were pleasantly surprised to find a fridge in the room and a microwave near the vending machines.

The waterpark was warm, and there were many places to sit, tubes to use on the lazy river and waterslides, probably because we stayed from Mon-Wed.

The arcade had a deal for $50 which I split between my two kids, and they each had their own card to swipe on the machines. Of course, I know it's a rip off, but the kids had a blast, so how can I complain? They got the same cheap merchandise in exchange for tickets they could have gotten at the local Chuck E Cheese. I usually spend that much at Chuckies, only I get a pizza and 4 drinks.

They have daily activities for the kids, one per hour, you can choose what you like to go to, my kids made really cute crab headbands.

The last day, I noticed they charged me and extra $150 for incidentals, but they took it off my bill right away. Keep on top of your room charges when you stay here, you dont want to be surprised when you get home!

Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear cherylice,
Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in paradise. We appreciate that you found our customer service to be great. It seems like you were very happy with the location and amenities offered in your overnight room. As for the waterpark, our temperature is monitored to maintain a comfortable 84° all year round. We do tend to be a bit slower during the week than on the weekends when most people have off work and children are out of school. It seems that your children had a blast outside of the water as well in RipTide Reef Arcade and our arts and crafts activity center, Leapin’ Lizards. We hope to see you and your family within our walls of paradise again soon!
Have a FUN-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is amazing for kids. There is plenty to do and the location is convenient. The kids were so excited that is was hard to get them to sleep at night because of all the activities available to them.

Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Gina Y,
Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic feedback on our resort! We are thrilled to hear how much your children enjoyed staying with us in paradise. It seems like your family found plenty of activities to keep yourselves entertained. We hope to see you again soon!
Have a splash-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing