We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
65
64
21
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
64
21
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantaco bellhard boiled eggsmain buildingshower worked wellhot tubadequate breakfastindoor poolstayed here multiple timesjuice and coffeepleasant staychoice hotelsplace to staywi fiwater pressure in the showertwo queen bedsbig room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped in Vandalia, Illinois rates were kinda high for it being so late so the night girl at the Ramada Inn called ahead to Greenville and checked prices for us. We chose Econo Lodge and veryglad we did . Clean room, bath tub very clean, swimming pool nice and hot tub hot. Five yr old son loved it. Will return definitley again. All the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108 little section out back very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and felt like it was a great value. Many of the cheaper hotels, I would only stay at for one night, but this is one that I would stay at for a week if needed. The rooms were clean and you could tell the hotel is kept up nicely. The indoor pool are was great for the kids. Breakfast wasn't great, but had the usual oatmeal, cereal and pastries. We did have issues with the Wi-Fi on our apple devices. PC devices seem to work fine.

We will stay here again if we return to Greenville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Needed a nice, clean, safe place to stop overnight, breaking up a long-distance drive. Chose Greenville because of the location and proximity to the highway. Made reservations at this motel and arrived after about 13 hours driving. First impressions of the property were positive - clean inside and out, with a friendly greeting from reception. Room was clean and had all the necessities, including a coffee pot. Beds were fairly comfortable and we slept pretty well. The pool and hot tub areas were clean, although somewhat dimly lit (indoor pool). Breakfast area was nice and kept clean, and had all the standard, basic, fare. Overall, it was a suitable overnight stay, in a safe and clean area. Definitely a value, especially at the AAA rate. Would recommend staying here if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I made a stop here to rest up before driving home. We were pleased with how clean and inexpensive the room was. The flat screens were nice and the wifi was much better than most hotels we've stayed at. The bed was definitely a little older, and you could feel all the springs, but was fine for all intensive purposes. Breakfast was served a little early, but got the job done and saved us from having to grab something on the way out. We didn't have time to stop at the pool, but it looked clean and inviting.

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again but would appreciate a mattress that was kinder to my back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sammi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My family and I have always stayed here whether if it was for a reunion, wedding or a funeral. The staff here is always friendly and goes out of the way to make you feel welcome. It use to be Best Western and since the new owners ...the showers are great and clean, the rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the new flat screen tvs are great. The price is good and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, including family and friends. Thank you for making our trip a nice one too remember...see you all in August for another family wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews