We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Greenville)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Side Inn(Hillsboro)
Booking.com
View Deal
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Vandalia)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
60
59
17
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
59
17
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmain buildinghot tubhard boiled eggsshower worked welladequate breakfastindoor poolstayed here multiple timeswaffle makerpleasant staywi fiwater pressure in the showertwo queen bedsbig roomworked finemicrowave and fridgewe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great hotel at a very reasonable price. Hot tube and Swimming pool were very nice addition on a cold winter day. Staff was fantastic. Very hospitable and always willing to help. Continental breakfast was good. Would have desired some more fruit with the other selections. The Fitness Center was typical for the hotel of it's size. The Treadmill just needed some lubrication; which is normally the case in many Fitness Centers. I informed the owner who thanked me and said he would look after it. Very powerful and Hot Showers which is great treat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greetings2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share the experience you had while staying at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, Greenville, IL an award winning property for last 5 years. We are always happy when our guests leave pleased and satisfied with their stay. We continually strive for good customer service and when we receive remarks such as yours, it helps us to recognize that we are doing our job. We hope that in your future travel plans, you will elect to stay with us and once again have the same satisfying and memorable experience. Thanks again for your tips regarding Treadmill lubrication, our maintenance staff has taken care of it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a very small town with limited hotel selection, so please keep in mind that there are no 4 star establishments here. This hotel was VERY clean, the pool was NICE and warm. The hot tub was a bit cool....the pool and hot tub were in the main bldg and we were in a satellite bldg, which was a bummer in the Winter. We were in a King room which was VERY large. I can't state enough that the room was SO CLEAN. Bed was comfy, room heat/a/c had a constant-run fan (which I must have!)...overall VERY GOOD.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indyhug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to go on line and share with us your feeling about your stay here with us at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, Greenville, IL an award wining property for last 5 years. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and especially pleased to know that the room was so clean. Our main goal is to continue to strive toward good service and clean comfortable room. Interpretations like yours help us to realize that we are going in the right direction. We thank you for your remarks. We look forward to the time when you will once again visit us and allow us to make your stay just as pleased and enjoyable. Have a wonderful day!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here for the first time a few days ago and then again tonight. The rooms are a nice size and up to date. Flat panel TV in the rooms. The breakfast is good and includes a waffle machine. It is close to major interstates and highways. A good stopping point about half way between Kansas and Chicago. Look forward to staying here in the future. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavageBeastKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience staying with us at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, Greenville, IL. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We thank you again for sharing you experience and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights here while visiting our grandson in college. Located right off of the I 70 and just a few miles to Greenville college. Check in was a breeze, we had a king size room, nice & roomy and very quite. Bed was so comfortable. We did need some more pillows - no problem. My husband went to get us breakfast every morning just before 9 & brought back what we wanted. Juice, coffee, bagels & hard boiled eggs. Apples 1 day. Enjoyed the indoor heated pool & spa (pool towels could be bigger). McDonalds, Taco Bell, Col Sanders, Lu Bobs (good home cooking), Cunettos/Italian food next door, waffle house like place, Chinese, Domino's all in walking distance. Good steakhouse Nuby's about 6 miles down the road. Very old town - lots of antique stores. We will stay again when we return to visit our grandson. They even printed our boarding pass at no charge.

Room Tip: We were downstairs in the separate building of all king size rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pugsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

New girl trainee at the front desk. Very nice, very informative and prompt. If she stays it will be good for the hotel. Easy to get to. If you use Google earth to find things understand that it is not updated. The Domino's pizza is across the road and there are other places around the hotel. The walls are thin as someone else had stated. The orange juice ran out at 7:30am and even though there was someone in there it did not get changed. Breakfast is NOT like Comfort Inn or quality inn's. very little there but what was there was good. No problems with the room. Worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggertoyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews