We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good even though I was not very hungry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahuna's Burgers-N-More

Kahuna's Burgers-N-More
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great American food in a tropical setting! A local favorite - voted Best Fast Food Restaurant in Bond County since 2011. Known for our burgers and volcanoes. Burgers are ground fresh daily, never frozen. Volcanoes are spiral cut potatoes cooked in 0 trans fat oil (like home made potato chips) and loaded with toppings. We have handcrafted salads and wraps. Our appetizers include hand breaded fresh mushrooms and onion rings, spinach artichoke dip with house made chips, quesadillas,wings and more. Enjoy a beer while you watch the game on 1 of our 4 TV's. We serve pasta dinners after 4pm. Lots of ice cream choices. Food is cooked to order and dine in orders are served on tropical plates, not to go wrappers. Enjoy our beach decor featuring thatched awnings, bamboo, surf boards, and a hand carved 7' tiki pole. We also have Video Poker and Slots in a private gaming room (must be 21 to enter gaming room). We're not just fast food.... We're quality food, fast! Come and experience Kahuna's!
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good even though I was not very hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Picked this on my restaurant finder. Had a double burger, volcano, and vanilla shake. For not being hungry, I ate it all! The volcano was a hole potato cut chip thin and fried topped with bbq pork, onions and I forget what else. I'll be back next I'm in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wettech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great burgers and cold Ski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

My family has gone here many times and it never disappoints. Burgers are awesome. They have a great fried potatoes dish that they call a volcano. Definatly worth a try. Mare of a sit down place not fast food.

Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla D, Owner at Kahuna's Burgers-N-More, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for joining us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very casual restaurant, decorated cute...Philly wrap was amazing as was the specialty, the volcano. Burger was eh, and so were fries. Locals recommended the Philly and they were right. Concretes were good too :-) FRiendly staff!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank indyhug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile


Our party had a very spivey pipeline burger. A second order for their quesadillas and philly steak salad was good... Even their simple cheeseburger is excellent.. Not to forget the crispy loaded volcanoes. It well worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Painfully Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Generally I like coming here but the last time I was there we drove through the drive-thru and were left sitting at the speaker for over 15 minutes. I had to honk the horn a few times to get someone's attention. When we ordered we again had to sit at the window for 20 minutes before they got our food. I believe this place is horribly understaffed. If you are in a hurry, go elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Turnkey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuna's Burgers-N-More also viewed

 

Been to Kahuna's Burgers-N-More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing