We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Super 8 Greenville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Greenville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

For the past 2 years I have been making bi-monthly trips to Greenville, IL and have stayed at 3 of the local hotels. Out of the 3 I stayed at the other two 1 time each and every other visit I have stayed at Super 8. I have found them to be superior by far compared to the others. Ohm is without a doubt a genuinely nice person. I have one more trip to make and I will stay there. Breakfast is the best there with the sausage gravy and biscuits, yogurt, and cinnamon rolls. In rating I rated the restaurant, but that was an accident they don't have one, but the Huddle House next door is great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was one of the nicest Super 8's we have stayed at. We had a very nice, clean room, great bed and lots of room to move around. The desk personnel were very nice and welcoming. Even though it was for one night as we were passing through on our way home, it would be a place we would return to should we be in the area. We ate at an Italian Rest. across the street which was also excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We typically stay in hotels within the Hilton chain but stayed here two nights due to logistics.
We have not stayed in a Super 8 in 18 years (after a bed headboard fell off the wall and barely missed us). This hotel is not even close to that one.
This hotel is clean, well kept, bathroom was small but bright and clean, bed was borderline comfortable, but I kept reminding myself what the room rate was... :-)
The desk attendants were the most courteous I have ever met. Breakfast was limited, but OK with pastries, biscuits and gravy, juice selection, cereal, coffee, yogurt, etc.
My only complaint....and I do not know if this is an issue within the Super 8 chain or not...but the wireless connection was terrible. Connection was fine and fast enough, but dropped connections happened every few minutes. This was on Iphone, Ipad and laptop. This required a "reconnect" via web browser frequently.
If the wireless connection would have been better, I would give this hotel a five circle review.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a nice, reasonably priced place to stay along I 70. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. We'll be back when we travel through the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
89 reviews
17.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenville

Address: 1700 S State Route 127, I-70 & IL Rte 127 Exit 45, Greenville, IL 62246-2551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing