We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Super 8, good price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Super 8 Greenville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Greenville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Super 8, good price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I don't expect a lot from a Super 8; this one is "OK". Clean, seems secure, convenient location and modest price. Not a big crowd and not noisy. Several eateries close by, though nothing fancy. Breakfast was minimal, but for the money saved on the room, one could buy a big breakfast somewhere. Adequate electrical outlets, decent lighting, comfortable bed, friendly staff. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Most of the parking is on the east end away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n9jfpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    102
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
123
56
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past as it is on a route that I occasionally drive and the right distance for my stop. I have always found it to be very clean and quiet. The rooms and beds have been comfortable with plenty of hot water for showers. Breakfast is a little sparse but there are two very nice places to eat just across the parking lot. All things considered, it is a very nice Super 8. Typical in many ways but a good value. I will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this motel in the month of April. This is your average Super 8. The main complaint I have, is that the first floor hallway was filled with the strong odor of marijuana from the time we checked in to time we checked out the next day. I find that unacceptable in a family friendly motel. The other complaint is the lack of oversight at the morning breakfast. We were there within the first hour of breakfast, and they had already run out of pastries and milk. Also, the small garbage can in the breakfast area was overflowing with trash.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place for the price. Comfortable room, fridge in the room, could have used more pillows. Very clean, nice staff, & breakfast was good. Good location close to interstate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
17.2 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 5 in Vandalia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
17.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenville

Property: Super 8 Greenville
Address: 1700 S State Route 127, I-70 & IL Rte 127 Exit 45, Greenville, IL 62246-2551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing