We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but good Food”
Review of Shore

Shore
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Nieuwpoort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With each fresh catch, every spectacular wine, Shore sprinkles your dining experience with a bit of paradise. Featuring a show kitchen, covered outdoor dining and breathtaking views, Shore is Curaçao's authentic Caribbean fine dining experience. Located just 35 minutes Southeast of Willemstad. Hours of operation may vary based on season. Please call for reservations and additional information.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive but good Food”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was $100 for 2 meals. However the service was great and the food tasted pretty good. Make reservations the day before, because it fills up fast! The view was amazing! I got there @ 6 and I was one of the first people there so I got a great table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    75
    39
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great food but needs more selection”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This restaurant has great food but it needs more variety/selection.
Service was great almost always, but no real complaints here.
The location and view from the restaurant is beautiful and very picturesque.
Definitely a great place to enjoy a meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pitfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful but pricey”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

You will be hard pressed to find a more beautiful spot to have a meal in Curacao (or most other places really) and when you add to that excellent food, a great wine list and good service you have a recipe for something quite extraordinary.
We loved dining at Shor during our most recent stay in Curacao (and during our previous stay for that matter) and would do it as much as possible if we come back.
The only down side is the price really - north of 200 USD for two adults and two toddlers (which translates into very little wine) is a bit steep, even if it comes with a million dollar view.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank runedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Limited menu, Fabulous view”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When eating at a restaurant called Shore while in the Caribbean, one might expect to find a variety of fish dishes on the menu. We were disappointed this was not the case here. There is mahi mahi and a seafood alfredo on the menu. You might get lucky and have the special be a fish dish - the first night we ate there, the special was grouper, but the second time the special was chicken. I had the mahi mahi both nights. It was good and the lemon risotto was yummy. Service was OK, not outstanding. Spectacular view of the sunset. There were two cats who watched us eat dinner, just anticipating being fed which another patron did. Not being cat people, it was a bit disconcerting. Overall, we enjoyed our meals, just disappointed in the selections.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoopsMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The service is absolutely horrible and the staff are not very friendly. Don't go there expecting a nice meal. For the cost of the food you expect better service

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank daizy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore also viewed

 
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing