We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,081)
Filter reviews
3,081 results
Traveler rating
1,782
853
270
122
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,782
853
270
122
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gelato fish tacos old quarry sushi bar play golf rented a car beautiful property all inclusive package all inclusive plan service charge tennis courts pool bar minute drive swimming area explore the island day pass relaxing vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 3,081 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We are staying a month at the Marina and enjoying the resort. Jaymy has been an excellent server at the pool restaurant and bar. So engaging and always there when needed! Maurice organized a fun game of pool volleyball where we met some of the other guests. Love it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ktulane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCuracao, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for spending the day with us and we hope you are able to stay at the resort the next time you are back in our waters.

Regards,

Darren Law
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I just completed a 7 night holiday stay, and enjoyed every minute of it. The setting is truly spectacular, and the resort is designed & built to the highest standard. The beach and grounds are kept immaculate, and we found all of the staff to be eager, hospitable, and genuinely happy to help.

The extra fee we paid to upgrade to the Sea Traditions area was well worth it - only once did we see another couple at 'our' pool. We were seeking solitude and quiet and we got it.

Some other reviewers have accurately noted the less than stellar aspects of this resort; food was just ok and overpriced, the rooms could use a bit more attention to cleaning, and the location is especially secluded. But did these things bother us? Not at all. Curacao has so much to offer; great restaurants, stunning landscapes, and friendly people, so we rented a car and explored as much as possible. At the end of the day we felt incredibly lucky to return to the Santa Barbara to rest, recharge, and get ready for another day of adventures. Will happily return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MIchaelP88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCuracao, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We loved having you and can not wait till you come back and join us again.

Regards,

Darren Law
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This is a beautiful resort. The grounds are absolutely unbelievable!! I highly recommend the hotel. I loved the nature, trees, butterflies and the most beautiful birds ever!!! The water is gorgeous. The view is awesome. The resort is out about 25 minutes from the cruise ships and city. We rented a car and drive everywhere. We went to all the top restaurants and beaches around. I would recommend renting a car to explore and eat a great restaurants around. We had dinner at the shore restaurant at the resort. The view is great!!!

Room tip: I like the rooms with a direct ocean view over by the shore restaurant. Perfect location.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeannaMarieBardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCuracao, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We loved having you and can not wait till you come back and join us again.

Regards,

Darren Law
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We booked 2 rooms - only on arrival to discover that the rooms we had ordered and paid for were downgraded to something simpeler. This was a 2 hours discussion until solved. The staff at the reception has an attitude, as has the chief of the breakfast restaurant - Indira.
The rooms are spacious, however, I don't think a mop has ever been used to clean the floors. Your feet ar edirty within a few steps, bring your flip flops along.
The mini-bar icebox wasn't working - this was exchanged, after we couldn't get it done via the reception, but this was done only after we caught the attention of someone on the technical staff. Also there is no laundry line in a resort where the beach os the main thing.
The view consisted of a crane for the painters - this could somehow not be moved to the parking place during the 10 days of our stay.
The Medi restaurant is probably an abbreviation of mediocre.
We did not eat at the Shore restaurant, because there seems to me no credible reason to pay so much for good food.
The guys at the pool where very pleasant and helpful, as was Lechelle, the egg station chef, a man of pleasant demeanor. Thank you.
So, no this is not a 4 star hotel. The site is nice, the beach is excellent, the pool is nice, the view is magnificent.
The next door restaurant Boca19 was very good, pleasant, consistent quality, and also normal prices. The Bella Italia pizzeria was nice, though a little bit over priced.
So all in all it is nice to be there, but some issues definitely need to be addressed. This is the reason for the low grade.

Room tip: sea view, and make sure you get the room you paid for.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fainshmeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCuracao, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, and we use it to enhance the experience for all of our guests. Each of your comments will be reviewed with management and staff to ensure they are addressed, particularly as it relates to guest service.

I would welcome any additional feedback via email, generalmanager@sbrcuracao.com, so I can review in detail. We also value your positive feedback about staff members, our beach and location! Most importantly, we hope you enjoyed your vacation, and sincerely hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Curacao in the future.

Warm Regards,

Darren Law
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This resort is one of the most beautiful we have ever visited. What a hidden gem!!! The tranquility and peace of this place is difficult if impossible to put into words. Everything from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave is VIP in every way.
The beech is impeccable, the food is Michelin star the staff are of the highest caliber. This resort is in my top 3. Don't take my word for it come see for yourself.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank markjI3720NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCuracao, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

We thank you for the review and the recommendation. We believe in our hidden gem and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon to visit us in our slice of paradise.

Regards,

Darren Law
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews